[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Deadbeats' Hall of Lame:
Special Net Tunnel Edition


WARNING!

Do not sign me up for any mail lists. Studio42 does not accept such unsolicited business. Also, since I've recently been getting a flood of such e-mail from various people and organizations I don't wish to deal with, their names will end up here, along with their home and business addresses, and phone numbers, whenever possible.
Please realize that 99.9% of internet users DON'T want your crap in our e-mail boxes.
Minimum fine for violation of this policy allows me to legally bill/invoice for $500 and this can be escalated to a court of law.

Last Updated: 10/01/1997 to to add a second much welcome update.

And now, without further ado, Studio42 presents the:

Internet Deadbeats' HALL OF LAME, Net Tunnel Edition


| Reload site | Return to main page | Add to Guestbook | View Guestbook |
| Add to the anti-spam links | View and Visit other anti-spam sites |Visit the Anti-Spam Web Board |
| Interesting Pages | Special Editions | Anti-Spam Assistance Center | Site News | Interactive Pages

Subject: "Free" E-mail Addresses! Date: 09/18 10:59 PM Received: 09/18 11:12 PM From: freemail7@ix.netcom.com To: freemail7@ix.netcom.com
  • See the spam This isn't just a spam sending program, this is an address harvesting program. It is design to steal addresses so you can spam. Seaches web sites and news groups. Gee, now I have to go and take further measures to hide my addresses on my pages. More robots exclusion files. I could rebut this spam point by point, but this is a spam, so I know all the points are lies. It is just a waste of my time. NetTunnel 2100 Roswell Rd. Ste. 200-C Marietta, GA 30062 770.977.5363 He claims this program is user friendly. Well, I'm an internet user and I see nothing friendly about this sort of software. I see it as a form of electronic harrassment. OOh, and you get a list of 100,000 "freshly" collected addresses. I'll bet that is the list that was used to send this spam. I'll bet my name is on it. Idiot is clearing going 100% Netcom, so no loo-ups are needed.

    UPDATE: September 19. 1997

    I sent one complaint to Netcom, which they auto-responded with instructions. I followed those instructions, figuring it would get better results. According to what I received today, it didn't really make much of a difference, as Netcom responded and reacted in an appropriate manner. I personally wish they would terminate the account, but I can't make those decisions.
  • See the Notice
    Subject: Running Out Of Time!!! Date: 09/25 10:39 AM Received: 09/25 11:06 AM From: kayhit@mci2000.com To: kayhit@mci2000.com
  • See the spam Another supposed one time mailing, send to an account that is for BUSINESS only. I have been told I will never recieve email from this domain again. I know that this person is lying. What is it? It's a spam, that's what it is. A spam for a spamming package. Not only does it collect address, but then spams them as well NetTunnel 2100 Roswell Rd. Ste. 200-C Marietta, GA 30062 770.977.5363 (give reference #817 when calling), so you identify the correct spammer.
  • See the lookups

    UPDATE: September 30, 1997

    Well, MailExcite is obviously a pro-active provider. As the spam's title suggested, time ran out for this spammer, as their account was terminated.
  • See the notice

  • Subject: Bulk E-Mailers!
    Date:        09/29  00:40
    Received:    09/29  07:59
    From:        MyFriends@aol.com
    To:          MyFriends@aol.com
    
    
  • See the spam Fortunately, this spam originated and was relayed via AT&T's WorldNet service, so no look-up is required. This is one hell of a way to promote the NetTunnel spamming software package, by NOT using it. Also notice the other flaws: I'm not on AOL, and I sure as hell am not this idiot's friend. NetTunnel 2100 Roswell Rd. Ste. 200-C Marietta, GA 30062 The "included" headers at the bottom are pure fiction.

  • Subject: Advertise To Millions For Free!
    Date:        
    Received:    09/30  16:47
    From:        MyFriends@aol.com
    To:          MyFriends@aol.com
    
    
  • See the spam Another spam sent via AT&T's Worldnet service. Bogus headers at the bottom to confuse newbies. New information requires that this one be looked up. NetTunnel 2100 Roswell Rd. Ste. 200-C Marietta, GA 30062 770.977.5363
  • See the lookups BTW, if this is free, then why do we have to pay for it?

    UPDATE: October 1, 1997

    I must say I am very pleasantly surprised with the enthusiasm Excite has towards stomping out spam. One of their technical guys who is skilled in reading headers took the time to respond to the complaint I filed, not sure if someone else had also replied to the complaint. It is very welcome to see a major provider taking such aggressive action to help keep the problem from getting out of hand. I must say I have a much higher degree of respect for Excite. Of course, I must also state that when I've had other problems with Excite, they were also quick to respond then and provide a solution.
  • See the notice

  • | Reload site | Return to main page | Add to Guestbook | View Guestbook |
    | Add to the anti-spam links | View and Visit other anti-spam sites |Visit the Anti-Spam Web Board |
    | Interesting Pages | Special Editions | Anti-Spam Assistance Center | Site News | Interactive Pages


    Want to do some recording? On-Site recording available, up to 48 tracks with full mixdown and mastering capabilities.

    If you are one of the dilweeds who sent me unsolicited email or are someone thinking about it, drop dead.
    Also, if you've got a complaint about my anti-spam feelings or want to scold me for being justifiably sick of spam, I have the following words of wisdom for you:

    YOU'VE COME TO THE WRONG PLACE!

    Anyone else, I'd like to hear from you. Click below and drop me a line.
    Anti-Spam Site administrator