Anti-Spam The Deadbeats Hall of Lame
Warning: Not all menu items are working. We're working on this but this site is a low-priority project.
Got Betacam SP or UMatic SP tapes? We can transfer those for you!

Deadbeats' Hall of Lame, MarketCom Edition


WARNING!

Do not sign me up for any mail lists. Studio42 does not accept such unsolicited business. Also, since I've recently been getting a flood of such e-mail from various people and organizations I don't wish to deal with, their names will end up here, along with their home and business addresses, and phone numbers, whenever possible.
Please realize that 99.9% of internet users DON'T want your crap in our e-mail boxes.
Minimum fine for violation of this policy allows me to legally bill/invoice for $500 and this can be escalated to a court of law.

Last update: December 9, 1997 for a spam for some MarketCom crap.

And now, without further ado, Studio42 presents the:

Internet Deadbeats' HALL OF LAME, MarketCom Edition



Marketcom continues to spam me, despite repeated requests to stop. I have to go through other spam listings and find their entries and place them here. See why remove lists and remove requests don't work as Marketcom continues to bombard me on a regular basis with unwanted litter.
Subject: Web Site Visibility
Date:        06/27  1:57 PM
Received:    06/27  11:56 PM
From:        message@marketcom2.com
Reply-To:    user@domain.com
To:          skproductions@marketcom.com

  • See this spam This one was sent to me at home Subject: Web Site Visibility Date: 06/27 13:57 Received: 06/27 22:51 From: message@marketcom2.com Reply-To: user@domain.com To: skproductions@marketcom.com BCC: Internet.Mail.Delivery
  • See that spam This was sent to me at work.
  • See the other spam This was sent to another private account. Sorry for the lack of information, but I had to forward a message from PINE to another account. I have something not configured properly in PINE right now. Bear with me. Apparently since this little idiot was able to find my web site, he feels I need more visibility. Why would I need more visibility if a moron such as this can find my web site, visit my anti-spam section, and then spam me anyways? Apparently, people unclear on the concept. So, time to investigate.
  • See the lookups Let's do a traceroute: Nothing spectacular to report other than "agis.net", the rogue site hosting company is involved, but why am I not surprised? No point in complaining as AGIS.Net has blocked my complaints due to the fact that agis.net is too irresponsible to deal with complaints or conduct business in a proper fashion. However, I can bill Marketcom.com for the spam. $1500. Man, can't wait for that bill to pass so I can start really enforcing my billing policy. Right now I have to wear them down before they pay. And that's that. Or is it?

    UPDATE 07/07/1997

    Due to how I discovered this message, please excuse the lack of information I usually gladly provide: Date: Fri, 27 Jun 1997 20:57:52 +0000 From: message@marketcom2.com Reply-To: user@domain.com To: skproductions@marketcom.com Bcc: Internet.Mail.Delivery@mediacity.com Subject: Web Site Visibility
  • See the spam This "short header" was taken using PINE over at my MediaCity account. I again see no need to reply to this scam, although the invoicing is at $2000 right now. I can't wait for that anti-spam law to pass, then I can send all this fun stuff to my accountant and we'll both get paid. Some people are simply too stupid to be allowed to live. Please support retro-active abortion for the chronically retarded. See, I've got nothing against those who are actually retarded, but this person is showing learned or acquired retardation.

  • Date: Fri, 27 Jun 1997 20:57:52 +0000
    From: message@marketcom2.com
    Reply-To: user@domain.com
    To: skproductions@marketcom.com
    Bcc: Internet.Mail.Delivery@mediacity.com
    Subject: Web Site Visibility
    
    
  • See the spam See other listings. They keep sending me this garbage that I clearly do not request. They register your web site on imaginary search engines and then charge you very real money. What I find is odd is that I seem to get nailed with this garbage at MediaCity while I'm doing something in PINE. Then, I can't download the email via Claris Emailer. Still, I can still extract all the information I need. I have a feeling that around the 27th of each month, I'll be getting another deluge of spam from these idiots.

  • Subject: Nice day?
    Date:        
    Received:    10/09  05:31
    From:        TrashCan93@rocketmail.com
    To:          Chris Pickett, chris@lanets.com
    
    
  • See the spam This little mail forging retard wants me to have a nice day. It would be a much nicer day if I didn't have to deal with spam. Yet another spamming package, but this one is Java based. What a horrible abuse of resources. Marketcom.com 1001 West Loop South #700 Houston, Texas 77027
  • See the lookups
    Subject: Publicity agents are your friends. Date: 12/09 10:51 PM Received: 12/09 11:03 PM From: HappyAgent2@USA.NET To: spam-hater@studio42.com
  • See the spam But spammers are my enemy. Despite this coming PERSONALLY to this account, it is still spam. While this did not come out of Marketcom, this does advertise for one of their spamming products.
  • See the lookups



  • If you are one of the dilweeds who sent me unsolicited email or are someone thinking about it, drop dead.

    Also, if you've got a complaint about my anti-spam feelings or want to scold me for being justifiably sick of spam, I have the following words of wisdom for you:

    BLOW IT OUT YOUR ASS!

    Anyone else, I'd like to hear from you. Click below and drop me a line.
    Anti-Spam Site administrator