[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Deadbeats' Hall of Lame, Page 9


WARNING!

Do not sign me up for any mail lists. Studio42 does not accept such unsolicited business. Also, since I've recently been getting a flood of such e-mail from various people and organizations I don't wish to deal with, their names will end up here, along with their home and business addresses, and phone numbers, whenever possible.
Please realize that 99.9% of internet users DON'T want your crap in our e-mail boxes.
Minimum fine for violation of this policy allows me to legally bill/invoice for $500 and this can be escalated to a court of law.

Last Updated: Page created on 9/29/1997 for a lame web hosting deal.

And now, without further ado, Studio42 presents the:

Internet Deadbeats' HALL OF LAME, Page 9


| Reload site | Return to main page | Add to Guestbook | View Guestbook |
| Add to the anti-spam links | View and Visit other anti-spam sites |Visit the Anti-Spam Web Board |
| Interesting Pages | Special Editions | Anti-Spam Assistance Center | Site News | Interactive Pages

Subject: Stock Market Investment Resource
Date:        08/27  11:26 AM
Received:    08/28  1:43 PM
From:        kristi1793 kristi1793, kristi1793@freemanchester.com
To:          kristi1793@freemanchester.com

  • See this spam Excuse the inconsistent dates, but this spam will be listed as August 27. I was out of town and unable to combat this scam in my normal timely manner, as will be the same with the next couple of reports. Why should I trust an investing company that can't even be bothered to reveal their name in an email? Sounds like a scam to me! Here's where the scammers hail from, as indicated from their web page: Online Intelligence A Division of Oz Software, Inc. PO Box 572883 Houston, TX 77257 Tel: (281) 290-1888 Fax: (713) 977-8663 OK, let's do the whois stuff:
  • See the lookups

  • Subject: Introducing Goldrush Stealth Mailer -- Plus 40 Million Prospects!
    Date:        
    Received:    08/27  1:08 PM
    From:        The Easiest Way to Make Money With Your Computer, beneu@bizproplus.
    Reply-To:    donot@noreply.com
    To:          you@yourplace.com
    
    
  • See this spam This guy simply does not get it. This scam is going to get it's own page due to their excessive unwanted mailings. To top it off, this is not email fraud, it is normal mail fraud. Ray Ford P.O. Box 80742 Baton Rouge, LA 70808 USA Randy Head P.O. BOX 402 Maryville, MO 64468 USA Paul Bilek P.O. BOX 1150 Harrow, Ontario N0R 1G0 Canada Michael Cline 3401 N. 56th St. Phoenix, Arizona 85018 USA Notice the PO boxes? Again, CyberPromo trash. I'm not going to do any more work than I need to on this one. Also, as expected, relayed via WorldNet. No surprises on this one at all.

  • Subject: Your Computer = Cash Machine
    Date:        08/28  7:30 AM
    Received:    08/28  1:43 PM
    From:        tcooper@incomeunlimited.com
    To:          tcooper@incomeunlimited.com
    
    
  • See this spam Oh joy. Another MLM scam. Only $200 to start me up. Joy, just want a don't want. His name is Tom Cooper and he wants to rip you off. This scammer is taking no measures to mask his address, although the address is most likely bogus. Let's just get to it, shall we?
  • See the lookups

  • Subject: INTERNET IPO BY SOFTWARE VETERANS
    Date:        08/28  1:57 PM
    Received:    08/28  7:02 PM
    From:        norris@sirron.org
    To:          cpickett@MEDIACITY.COM
    
    
  • See this spam Some specialized IPO I am not interested in. Why am I not interested? Simple, because I've never expressed an interest in it. I basically authored a rude response back. This is not your typical spam because this was addressed to one of my accounts rather than a mailing list. Still, spam is spam, and spam must be crushed. So, with out further ado:
  • See the lookups

  • Subject: Advertisement: Website Hosting
    Date:        08/29  12:10 AM
    Received:    08/28  7:19 PM
    From:        Information Desk, info@infowatch.net
    To:          chris@studio42.com
    
    
  • See this spam Their research showed this might be of interest to me. Apparently their research did NOT turn up my anti-spam section. Gee, more crap I don't want. Just for clarification, I'm currently getting a better value for what I need at MediaCity than what this place can offer. No attempts to hide their path. Thank goodness.
  • See the lookups

    UPDATE August 29, 1997

    Subject: Advertisement: Website Hosting Date: 08/29 9:36 PM Received: 08/29 4:51 PM From: Info Desk, info@infowatch.net To: chris@studio42.com
  • See this spam Gee, thanks for the one-time mailing. Lying assholes. What a bunch of sacks of crap. That's twice I've gotten this crap. Time for a mailbomb. UPDATE September 29.1997 Subject: Advertisement: Website Hosting Date: 09/16 1:58 AM Received: 09/16 6:24 PM From: Information Desk, info@infowatch.net To: chris@studio42.com
  • See this spam Well, more spam from these folks. At least now they FAIL to mention this is a one-time mailing, opening the doors for them to keep spamming people. No new lookups to report. Everything looks the same in the headers.

  • Subject: The TRUTH about Bulk-Email
    Date:        08/28  8:09 AM
    Received:    08/29  8:07 AM
    From:        48998232@usarmy.com
    Reply-To:    ymr@usarmy.com
    To:          ymr@usarmy.com
    
    
  • See this spam This should be an interesting spam. From where I am located, this is a relatively local spam. YMR - Massmail P.O. Box 654 Marysville, CA 95901 - USA (916) 741-2622 The truth about bulk email was not addressed, in fact it was avoided in order to tell lies. Now I am expecting to see some pretty interesting stuff in the whois look-ups. The "juno.com" remove address should be interesting. I'm sure Juno will gather those requests to respam them. That seems to be what Juno does best, allow spam and ensure others get spammed. A truth this idiot over-looked: If I don't want spam, then the spam is illegal. Simple. Just like junk mail laws.
  • See the lookups

  • Subject: Broadcast Email Friendly Mailing & Web Hosting
    Date:        08/29  8:08 PM
    Received:    08/29  8:56 PM
    From:        Bill, bill7337@workload.com
    
    
  • See the spam Not much in the email as far as revealing the location of the company. Best I can do is provide the phone number, although they do accept all forms of payment, to make their scam that much more efficient. 213-737-1494 Yeah right. Friendly mass mailings and web hosting. They already started out wrong. They try and make them selves out to be different by calling the other people sending this sort of spam the "Dark Side". What is this crap? This is the internet, not Star Wars. These dorks are no better than those they try and slam. They might want to practice what they preach. Of course, since they are hiding their tracks, there is no incentive to be honest.
  • See the lookups

  • | Reload site | Return to main page | Add to Guestbook | View Guestbook |
    | Add to the anti-spam links | View and Visit other anti-spam sites |Visit the Anti-Spam Web Board |
    | Interesting Pages | Special Editions | Anti-Spam Assistance Center | Site News | Interactive Pages


    Preserve your memories. Transfer records, tapes and even recorded wire to CD!

    If you are one of the dilweeds who sent me unsolicited email or are someone thinking about it, drop dead.
    Also, if you've got a complaint about my anti-spam feelings or want to scold me for being justifiably sick of spam, I have the following words of wisdom for you:

    YOU'VE COME TO THE WRONG PLACE!

    Anyone else, I'd like to hear from you. Click below and drop me a line.
    Anti-Spam Site administrator