[an error occurred while processing this directive]
Deadbeats' Hall of Lame, Page 16
Do not sign me up for any mail lists. Studio42 does not accept such unsolicited business. Also, since I've recently been getting a flood of such e-mail from various people and organizations I don't wish to deal with, their names will end up here, along with their home and business addresses, and phone numbers, whenever possible.
Please realize that 99.9% of internet users DON'T want your crap in our e-mail boxes.
Minimum fine for violation of this policy allows me to legally bill/invoice for $500 and this can be escalated to a court of law.
Last update: December 29, 1997 for some kills.
And now, without further ado, Studio42 presents the:
See the spam
This would have been receved on the December 6 if my computer didn't crap out on the LAN.
If my customers can't find me, then why can a lowly spammer? Our customers find us just
fine, so I don't need some stupid spammer throwing crap my way.
By the way, there is no way to guarantee any ranking on a search engine.
See the spam
Follow the $300 worth of instructions, and you'll be guaranteed spending time in jail
for income tax evasion. Also, apparently this person can't even find the Caps-Lock key.
Nothing better than both income tax evasion AND postal fraud. Two federal felonies in one!
Poor attempt at forgery too.
OCEAN SOUND FREEDOM TRUST 1
506 18TH STREET
VIRGINIA BEACH, VIRGINIA (23451)
See the spam
These people want to put my web site on TV. Great publicity, right? Wrong. Why?
Why should I deal with any company that spams?
They are also pushing "christian" sites, and for the account they spammed, it certainly
doesn't qualify, thank goodness. In fact, I try and have as little to do with any religion
as possible.
CVP-Productions, Inc
PO BOX 347
NEW YORK N.Y. 10035
Via watching the session on my mail server, I saw a test message bounce from the Juno account,
showing a forged bogus Juno.com account. Hey, why have the tools if I can't find ways to use
it. Doesn't matter if the address is harvested because that address auto-deletes any replies.
See the spam
Re:? I don't think so. I don't invest in stocks. I also never contacted this spammer.
Harvard Equity Research
Call and complain: 1-888-583-9948
See the spam
Some "money making disk" scam. Or: a MLM.
Call to complain: (888) 220-5808
1625 Howard Rd.#111
Madera, Ca. 93637
Serious business don't hide behind cusesy names to hide themselves. Tons of bad HTML too.
They are using AOL as a drop box.
See the spam
Web site listing an IP address, trying to get me to hide my money with them. Isn't it odd
how there are laws that do not prevent this, but prevent how much can be moved at any one
time?
The web site gives up lots of interesting information that should have been in the spam:
Call for a pre-recorded message: (407) 679-5039
Call to complain, or to make an appointment to complain: 407-679-2959
P.I.L.L. / P.I.L. plus
PO BOX 1870
WINTER PARK FL 32790-1870 USA
See the spam
Complaints will be escalated on this one as they are forging MY ISP's domain.
Fred Hansen of the Robert Austin Computer Show Corporation, is a spammer and this organization
does nothing but SPAM for their computer shows. They claim they are responsible, but if that
were true, why do they hide their tracks and forge false information into their headers?
Ah, the sweet smell of victory. The domain of "robertaustin.com" has been TERMINATED from
Internex for clear violation of their acceptable usage policy. Details of this most
awesome victory will be placed online as I get my hands on the faxes!!!
In the meantime, maybe this will be something interesting to look at:
See the spam
A spammer thinking in a smaller scale. This is a spammer selling spamming services.
This doesn't sound like smart business to me. Give this dork money so it can spam 1000
random addresses.
OH, and his double-click email address won't work.
The relaying site has denied they relayed the spam. I countered that response by
relaying a single email off of their server and showing them exactly what I did.
A complete transcript of those exchanges(to date) follows:
See the spam
I think I have located another spam house.
Remember, investment advice REQUIRES that those PROMOTING or ADVISING must clearly
identify themselves AND the company being promoted in ALL advertising. This is very
illegal and violates FTC guidelines.
Oh, by the way: this technology has been used in cars for over 5 years now.
See the lookupsSubject: ?????
Date: 12/11 14:27
Received: 12/11 13:57
From: dyancy@savoynet.com
To: dyancy@savoynet.com
See the spam
Dale and Gwen Yancy are MLM spammers.
In their own words:
Call Toll Free 1-888-224-5989 ext. 2614. DAY OR NIGHT
See the spam
Gee, four things I have no interest in.
Bob Roth and Patty Daley are spammers. They need to be shut down.
Web site confirms address:
8392 Rambling River Drive
Sanford, FL 32771
US
Plus lists the following phone numbers:
407-524-4091
TOLL FREE COMPLAINT LINE: 888-324-4091
Fax: 407-321-6942
See the spam
They are trying to make this look like this was a part of some conversation. I do not
know anyone named Susan, nor am I interested in this crap. I'm not interested in
buying "Martian Real Estate".
See the spam
And gets me the spam I don't want, guaranteed. Lame mailto link at "goplay.com", the
rogue domain responsible for the Blue/Brownlister. Other forgeries too.
This claims to be a one-time mailing, but I keep getting it over and over again.
See the spam
I never signed up for this list, nor expressed an interest in this spammer's computer
sales services. Still, this spammer claims to have a remove feature.
Computer Physician: (215) 836 - 0293
See the spam
A repeat spam. The other one is conveniently located here
Lookups are not required as they are nearly identical. Same origination and hijacked servers.
UPDATE: December 15, 1997
Good news! "valise.com", the service provider being used as a drop box, has taken action
against this spammer. While this may not make a serious impact on the spammer, at least
it can be said that "valise.com" is not going to stand by and be abused, at least not
too much.
See the spam
Do I take credit cards? No. Do I want to? Yes, but not anytime soon. Why should I pay
this spammer for something I can get for free from my bank?
To quote directly from the spam: call us anytime at 215 470 8034
I only complained to PSI as all the other domains were spammer sites. PSI says the
issue is resolved. I'm not quite sure what that means, but to be fair, I have to report
this as it does show PSI doing something, whatever that may be.
See the spam
I still don't take credit cards, but this spammer's account should be
completely terminated. I'm alerting PSI, who should now properly take care
of this problem.
See the spam
Since they do all the work, they should get the jail time for running a make money fast
scam.
They say this is a free service, but you have to pay to sign up. Uh, I think those terms
contradict each other.
Internet Marketing Services
2375 E.Tropicana #135
Las Vegas, NV 89119
See the spam
The focus is on golf, but this is a rather general purpose spam
Gerry James is a spammer
The Altek Group
231 E. Alessandro Blvd.
Suite # A-363
Riverside, Ca 92508
1-888-9AD-GROUP
See the spam
No, this isn't urgent. The spammer just wants to take the money and run quicker.
Typical bad HTML. I'm glad my email is not HTML compliant.
See the spam
This spammer singled me out. I find it odd how I did not request this garbage, yet I
still get it. Not only that but I'm not even listed as a contact for this domain, yet
I run it.
See the spam
No, I haven't had my email read to me, but why should I pay a spammer for software that
does this? I mean, my Mac OS comes with software that will do this, and my Windows95
machine also has software that will do this.
612-472-6063 is for some demo.
612-472-0901 fax.
See the spam
Dave Starkey is now on his second strike here. I can not find his previous batch of garbage
here, but it is only a matter of time.
Dave Starkey
1-800-322-6169 Ext. 9508
MCI is finally responding to complaints. This is a notice that they are now looking
into the situation. Most likely this spammer has moved on to another service provider
by now.
See the spam
A multiple spam in one. They want me to excuse their "one time intrusion"
This is in part due to the fact that the Korean server hijacked for this spam
did not take measures to secured their server in the past.
Oxford
1409 Kuehner Dr. Ste185
Simi Valley, CA 93063
See the spam
Something I certainly didn't ask for, that's for sure.
Directory of Human Resources Executives
Demand Research
4587 Morse Centre, Suite 325
Columbus, OH 43229
See the spam
Now the free disk that I don't want costs $12.95
Directory of MIS Executives
c/o Publications Desk
Demand Research
4587 Morse Centre, Suite 325
Columbus, OH 43229
If you are one of the dilweeds who sent me unsolicited email or are someone thinking about it, drop dead.
Also, if you've got a complaint about my anti-spam feelings or want to scold me for being justifiably sick of spam, I have the following words of wisdom for you: