[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Return to Attack 5 Page
Return-Path: <bweber@soback.kornet.net>
Received: from mail4.kornet.net (168.126.3.40) by studio42.com with ESMTP (Eudora 
Internet Mail Server 3.0.3) for <webmaster@studio42.com>; Fri, 17 Aug 2001 11:45:15 +0100
Received: from bwhome ([211.51.59.204])	by mail4.kornet.net (8.11.3/8.11.3) with 
SMTP id f7HIfT915752	for <webmaster@studio42.com>; Sat, 18 Aug 2001 03:41:30 +0900 (KST)
Reply-To: <bweber@soback.kornet.net>
From: "Butch Weber" <bweber@soback.kornet.net>
To: "Studio42 Webmaster" <webmaster@studio42.com>
Subject: RE: remove
Date: Sat, 18 Aug 2001 03:41:23 +0900
Message-ID: <ILEGLPIBAPJLIHIHFDKGIEEIFNAA.bweber@soback.kornet.net>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;	charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 1 (Highest)
X-MSMail-Priority: High
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook IMO, Build 9.0.2416 (9.0.2911.0)
In-Reply-To: <1214079528-3915670@studio42.com>
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2479.0006
Importance: High

Hello,

Here is the header that was with the message below:

Received: from adgrafix.com (adgrafix.com [216.248.194.2])
	by soback.kornet.net (8.11.2/8.11.2) with ESMTP id f7H6EKJ11946
	for <bweber@soback.kornet21.net>; Fri, 17 Aug 2001 15:14:20 +0900 (KST)
Received: from relay27.jaring.my (relay27.jaring.my [192.228.128.138])
	by adgrafix.com (8.9.3/8.9.3) with ESMTP id CAA05501
	for <bweber@adgrafix.com>; Fri, 17 Aug 2001 02:14:48 -0400 (EDT)
From: izorumpshy@google.com
Received: from fzcmy.bellatlantic.com (j139.jhb36.jaring.my
[161.142.134.153])
	by relay27.jaring.my (8.9.3/8.9.3) with SMTP id OAA14556;
	Fri, 17 Aug 2001 14:12:24 +0800 (MYT)
Date: Fri, 17 Aug 2001 14:12:24 +0800 (MYT)
Message-Id: <200108170612.OAA14556@relay27.jaring.my>
To: psjjtqcmil@microsoft.com
Reply-To: webmaster@studio42.com
Subject: Great Info About Internet Companies on Internet
qnvli
Content-Length: 204
Status:



Hope this helps to stop them.

Thanks,

Butch Weber

p.s. I was getting over 300 emails a day so decided to remove all
my emails from all lists and that is why I tried to remove from yours.



-----Original Message-----
From: Studio42 Webmaster [mailto:webmaster@studio42.com]
Sent: Saturday, August 18, 2001 3:07 AM
To: bweber@soback.kornet.net
Subject: Re: remove


I can't. Studio42 does not maintain any mailing lists and Studio42 did
NOT send this.

If you need more information,
http://www.studio42.com/kill-the-spam/mastercd2001

Sorry for a spammer's inconsideration, but rest assured Studio42 will not
tolerate this behavior.

Please send the FULL spam with FULL headers. I'm hoping for an address so
I can start legal proceedings against them.

Thank you for your message. I do appreciate the time you took. Every
little bit builds the case against them.

On 8/17/2001 11:00, Butch Weber sent the following ASCII stream:

>remove
>
>
>-----Original Message-----
>From: izorumpshy@google.com [mailto:izorumpshy@google.com]
>Sent: Friday, August 17, 2001 15:12 PM
>To: psjjtqcmil@microsoft.com
>Subject: Great Info About Internet Companies on Internet qnvli
>
>
>MasterCD aka MasterCD 2000 aka Mastercd2001 has released the new Autum 2001
>edition. Find out about our products and convenient ordering options in
>major search engines like Yahoo and Google. Order now!
>

Header Breakdown

Received: from adgrafix.com (adgrafix.com [216.248.194.2]) by soback.kornet.net (8.11.2/8.11.2) with ESMTP id f7H6EKJ11946 for <bweber@soback.kornet21.net>; Fri, 17 Aug 2001 15:14:20 +0900 (KST) Received: from relay27.jaring.my (relay27.jaring.my [192.228.128.138]) by adgrafix.com (8.9.3/8.9.3) with ESMTP id CAA05501 for <bweber@adgrafix.com>; Fri, 17 Aug 2001 02:14:48 -0400 (EDT) From: izorumpshy@google.com Received: from fzcmy.bellatlantic.com (j139.jhb36.jaring.my [161.142.134.153]) by relay27.jaring.my (8.9.3/8.9.3) with SMTP id OAA14556; Fri, 17 Aug 2001 14:12:24 +0800 (MYT) Date: Fri, 17 Aug 2001 14:12:24 +0800 (MYT) Message-Id: <200108170612.OAA14556@relay27.jaring.my> To: psjjtqcmil@microsoft.com Reply-To: webmaster@studio42.com Subject: Great Info About Internet Companies on Internet qnvli Content-Length: 204 Status: $ nslookup 216.248.194.2 Server: studio42.com Address: 10.1.1.2 Name: adgrafix.com Address: 216.248.194.2 This is the server sending the spewage out. Seems to me a I have only ever gotten spam from that server or their servers. $ nslookup 192.228.128.138 Server: studio42.com Address: 10.1.1.2 Name: relay27.jaring.my Address: 192.228.128.138 Here is the hijacked server. $ nslookup 161.142.134.153 Server: studio42.com Address: 10.1.1.2 Name: j139.jhb36.jaring.my Address: 161.142.134.153 The formatting is correct and it appears that this is the spammer, but I think this might be outsourced spamming. It appears that jaring.my has a seriously misconfigure open relay that not only relays, but also redirects their traffic to another server for delivery.

| Return to Master CD 2001 Joe Job/Attack 5 Page |
| Reload site | Return to main page | Add to Guestbook | View Guestbook |
| Add to the anti-spam links | View and Visit other anti-spam sites |Visit the Anti-Spam Web Board |
| Interesting Pages | Special Editions | Anti-Spam Assistance Center | Site News | Interactive Pages |