[an error occurred while processing this directive]

This spam report is at Deadbeats Page 13
Return-Path: <DMegarry@aol.com>
Received: from mail.zoomnet.net ([206.230.102.8])          
by SantaClara01.pop.internex.net (Post.Office MTA v3.1.2          
release (PO203-101c) ID# 0-34792U7500L7500S0) with ESMTP          
id AAA17632 for <chris@lanets.com>;          
Wed, 22 Oct 1997 21:38:31 -0700
Received: from user900.meznet4.net ([206.230.103.253])	by mail.zoomnet.net (8.8.5/8.8.5) 
with SMTP id AAA28805;	Thu, 23 Oct 1997 00:05:09 -0400
From: DMegarry@aol.com
Message-Id: <199710230405.AAA28805@mail.zoomnet.net>
To: chris@jazzpiano.com
Subject: GREAT Information about CREDIT! *!
Reply-To: DMegarry@aol.com
Date: Fri, 11 Oct 97 22:24:52 EST

First off, AOL is not involved, but they will be alerted anyways. If everything else checks
out, we can perhaps squash this spammer while it is still spamming.

mail.zoomnet.net ([206.230.102.8]) resolves properly.

user900.meznet4.net fails.

206.230.103.253 resolves to: mfgtms.zoomnet.net

Great, at least it is at one ISP only. This should simplify things for me quite a bit.

>whois zoomnet.net
Zoom Net, Inc (ZOOMNET-DOM)
   513 Secons Street, 2nd Floor
   Portsmouth, OH 45662
   USA

   Domain Name: ZOOMNET.NET

   Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Robinson, Danny  (DR817)  danny@ZOOMNET.NET
      (614) 353-7708
   Billing Contact:
      Lawyer, Todd  (TL318)  jims@TIGERNET.NET
      614-353-7708

   Record last updated on 30-Jan-96.
   Record created on 18-Sep-95.
   Database last updated on 22-Oct-97 05:20:31 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS1.ZOOMNET.NET              206.230.102.5
   NS1.SPRINTLINK.NET           204.117.214.10
   NS2.SPRINTLINK.NET           199.2.252.10
   NS3.SPRINTLINK.NET           204.97.212.10

Yes, and Sprint is upstream. I will not complain upstream just yet.

Onto the other contact:

>whois tigernet.net
TigerNet Technologies (TM) (TIGERNET5-DOM)
   7213 Red Hawk Court
   Fort Worth, TX 76132
   US

   Domain Name: TIGERNET.NET

   Administrative Contact:
      Starck, Will J.  (WJS10)  legend@ONRAMP.NET
      817 292-1300
   Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Network Administrator  (OR-NA)  netadmin@ONRAMP.NET
      tel.: 214-672-7267  fax.: 214-672-7275

   Billing Contact:
      Starck, Will J.  (WJS10)  legend@ONRAMP.NET
      817 292-1300

   Record last updated on 13-Oct-97.
   Record created on 13-Oct-97.
   Database last updated on 22-Oct-97 05:20:31 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS.ONRAMP.NET                199.1.11.2
   NS2.ONRAMP.NET               199.1.11.15

Onramps is not really responsible for this. I will not complain to them.

Now, contained in the spam are two known spammer domains. These also need investigating.

>whois answerme.com
Cyber Promotions (ANSWERME4-DOM)
   8001 Castor Avenue, Suite #127
   Philadelphia, PA 19152
   USA

   Domain Name: ANSWERME.COM

   Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Wallace, Sanford  (SW1708)  domreg@CYBERPROMO.COM
      215-628-9780
   Billing Contact:
      Wallace, Sanford  (SW1708)  domreg@CYBERPROMO.COM
      215-628-9780

   Record last updated on 23-Apr-97.
   Record created on 23-Apr-97.
   Database last updated on 22-Oct-97 05:20:31 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS7.CYBERPROMO.COM           205.199.2.250
   NS5.CYBERPROMO.COM           205.199.212.50
   NS8.CYBERPROMO.COM           207.120.46.30
   NS9.CYBERPROMO.COM           209.40.15.21

Big shocker there.

>whois force4.net
Zenith (FORCE22-DOM)
   Studio House, 4 Hazel Coppice
   Preston, Lancs PR2 1XG
   UK

   Domain Name: FORCE4.NET

   Administrative Contact:
      Beck, Craig  (CB4620)  domad@FORCE4.NET
      01772 492507
   Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Global Entrepreneurs Network  (GEN-ORG)  domadmin@IX.GEN.COM
      813-225-3005
Fax- 813-225-3006
   Billing Contact:
      Beck, Craig  (CB4620)  domad@FORCE4.NET
      01772 492507

   Record last updated on 03-Sep-97.
   Record created on 03-Sep-97.
   Database last updated on 22-Oct-97 05:20:31 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS.GEN.COM                   208.128.83.6
   NIC.GEN.COM                  206.156.239.2

I've gotten spam from these turds before.

>whois gen.com
Global Entrepreneurs Network (GEN6-DOM)
   100 N. Tampa St. 19th Floor
   Tampa, FL 33602

   Domain Name: GEN.COM

   Administrative Contact:
      Heimann, Thomas  (TH231)  admin@FEN.ORG
      813) 225-3005
   Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Global Entrepreneurs Network  (GEN-ORG)  domadmin@IX.GEN.COM
      813-225-3005
Fax- 813-225-3006
   Billing Contact:
      Heimann, Thomas  (TH231)  admin@FEN.ORG
      813) 225-3005

   Record last updated on 24-Jun-97.
   Record created on 25-Apr-96.
   Database last updated on 22-Oct-97 05:20:31 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS.GEN.COM                   208.128.83.6
   NIC.GEN.COM                  206.156.239.2

Now onto the forged domain. This should be predictable.
>whois meznet4.net
No match for "MEZNET4.NET".

Yup.


Want to do some recording? On-Site recording available, up to 48 tracks with full mixdown and mastering capabilities.