[an error occurred while processing this directive]

This spam report is at Christopher Erickson Edition
I'd normally start with Juno.com, but this never touched Juno.com. This is UU.Net spam.

Let's confirm IP addresses and other domains instead.

>whois cyberconnection.com
Cyber Connection (CYBERCONNECTION2-DOM)
   1000 Potomac St. NW Suite 302
   Washington, DC 20007
   US

   Domain Name: CYBERCONNECTION.COM

   Administrative Contact:
      Rego, Susette  (SR2736)  susette@CYBERCONNECTION.COM
      202-944-9700 (FAX) 202-944-9712
   Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Network Operations, Cyber Connection  (CCN5)  noc@CYBERCONNECTION.COM
      202) 944-9700
   Billing Contact:
      Host Master  (HM112-ORG)  hostmaster@CYBERCONNECTION.COM
      202-944-9700
Fax- 202-944-9712

   Record last updated on 26-Jun-97.
   Record created on 19-Feb-96.
   Database last updated on 12-Sep-97 04:47:08 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS1.CYBERCONNECTION.COM      204.193.128.253
   NS2.CYBERCONNECTION.COM      204.193.128.252

OK, let's confirm that mail server IP address:

adams.cyberconnection.com ([204.193.128.253])
This properly resolves.


Let's check out an obviously bogus domain:

>whois asdfsfdsdf.com
No match for "ASDFSFDSDF.COM".

No suprises there.

Let's see where it resolves to:
mailhost.asdfsfdsdf.com (alt1.asdfsfdsdf.com(205.5.35.38))

That is not correct, but it does terminate somewhere in Sprint.

The UU.Net IP address resolves correctly:
1Cust55.max9.phoenix.az.ms.uu.net [153.35.229.183]

That was fun.

Get expert computer services, from ugprades, repairs, installs and more. Mac and PC!