[an error occurred while processing this directive]
The report for this spam can be found at: Deadbeats Page 15.
Return-Path: <82964820@hotmail.com>
Received: from aunet.net (root@mail.aunet.net [202.132.255.185])
by tomcat.ns.net (8.8.5/8.8.5) with ESMTP id AAA15978 for <cpicket@ns.net>;
Wed, 19 Nov 1997 00:54:01 -0800 (PST)
From: 82964820@hotmail.com
Received: from mail.aunet.net (chs0070.awod.com [208.140.96.70])
by aunet.net (8.8.5/8.7.3) with SMTP id QAA10515;
Wed, 19 Nov 1997 16:41:39 +0800 (CST)
Received: from mailhost.nowhere.com (alt.1nowhere.com (208.9.77.65))
by nowhere.com (8.8.5/8.6.5) with SMTP id GAA01752 for <UcanDoit@kolomiec.rosmail.com>;
Wed, 19 Nov 1997 03:05:16 -0600 (EST)
Date: Wed, 19 Nov 97 03:05:16 EST
To: UcanDoit@kolomiec.rosmail.com
Subject: FIRM UP WITHOUT GIVING UP...the food you love!
Message-ID: <199702580039DAA007056>
Reply-To: UcanDoit@hotmail.com
X-PMFLAGS: 34078848 0
Comments: Authenticated sender is <success@nowhere.com>
X-UIDL: 4590327a97abd5g342usl675po521kl
mail.aunet.net [202.132.255.185] does resolve, showing the relaying server.
chs0070.awod.com [208.140.96.70] also resolves. This would appear to be the point of
origination.
(alt.1nowhere.com (208.9.77.65)) does NOT resolve. This and everything below it forged.
First I will look up the relaying server:
>whois aunet.net
AUNET (AUNET2-DOM)
2490 Sand Hill Road
Menlo Park, CA 94025
USA
Domain Name: AUNET.NET
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Foley, Matthew (MF1115) mfoley@AUNET.NET
650-361-1783 (FAX) 650-361-8644
Billing Contact:
Foley, Matthew (MF1115) mfoley@AUNET.NET
650-361-1783 (FAX) 650-361-8644
Record last updated on 08-Sep-97.
Record created on 27-Sep-95.
Database last updated on 19-Nov-97 05:22:02 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
AUTH00.NS.UU.NET 198.6.1.65
AUTH01.NS.UU.NET 198.6.1.81
UUCP-GW-1.PA.DEC.COM 16.1.0.18 204.123.2.18
UUCP-GW-2.PA.DEC.COM 16.1.0.19
Now the originating domain:
>whois awod.com
A World Of Difference, Inc. (AWOD-DOM)
1 Carriage Lane Building J
Charleston, SC 29407
Domain Name: AWOD.COM
Administrative Contact:
Flood, Stewart (SF81) sff@AWOD.COM
(803) 769-4488
Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Hostmaster, Hostmaster (HH543) hostmaster@AWOD.COM
803-769-4488 (FAX) 803-556-3304
Billing Contact:
Flood, Stewart (SF81) sff@AWOD.COM
(803) 769-4488
Record last updated on 10-Nov-97.
Record created on 24-May-94.
Database last updated on 19-Nov-97 05:22:02 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS-1.AWOD.COM 208.140.99.11
NS-2.AWOD.COM 208.140.99.12
Sounds like a spam house to me.
Onto forged entries now:
>whois rosmail.com
Rosnet - Russian Telecommunications Network JSC (ROSMAIL-DOM)
2/15, Maroseika st
Moscow, Russia 101000
RU
Domain Name: ROSMAIL.COM
Administrative Contact:
Gorstein, Michael J (MG78-RIPE) mike@ROSMAIL.COM
+7 095 755 85 95 (FAX) +7 095 975 26 29
Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Rosnet NOC (RN26-ORG) noc@ROSNET.NET
+7 095 755 85 88
Fax- - +7 095 975 26 29
Billing Contact:
Mukhin, Sergey A (SM45-RIPE) violet@ROSNET.NET
+7 095 755 85 88 (FAX) +7 095 975 26 29
Record last updated on 16-Sep-97.
Record created on 01-Nov-94.
Database last updated on 19-Nov-97 05:22:02 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS.ROSNET.RU 195.90.128.117
NS2.ROSNET.RU 195.90.128.137
NIC.NEAR.NET 192.52.71.4
NIC3.BARRNET.NET 131.119.245.6
NS.ITEP.RU 193.124.224.35
>whois nowhere.com
Seaman, Lisa (NOWHERE2-DOM)
11 Upper Terrace
San Francisco, CA 94117
Domain Name: NOWHERE.COM
Administrative Contact:
Seaman, Lisa (LS126) lisa@NOWHERE.COM
+1 415 221 7495
Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Nowhere Hostmaster (NH44-ORG) hostmaster@NOWHERE.COM
unlisted
Billing Contact:
Seaman, Lisa (LS126) lisa@NOWHERE.COM
+1 415 221 7495
Record last updated on 13-Jun-97.
Record created on 21-Dec-94.
Database last updated on 19-Nov-97 05:22:02 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.NOWHERE.COM 208.210.190.41
NS2.NOWHERE.COM 206.190.29.173
This looks like spam house to me.