[an error occurred while processing this directive]

This spam report is at Deadbeats Page 10

OK, let's look at them confusing headers...

>whois 10641.com
No match for "10641.COM".

No surprises there.

>whois globalcenter.net
GlobalCenter, INC (GLOBALCENTER-DOM)
   1144 East Arques Avenue
   Sunnyvale, CA 94086
   us

   Domain Name: GLOBALCENTER.NET

   Administrative Contact:
      Primenet Network Operations Center  (PRM-NOC)  noc@PRIMENET.COM
      602-416-6400 / 800-404-7714
Fax- 602-416-6499
   Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      ISI Operations Center  (ISI-NOC)  noc@ISI.NET
      (888) 541-9888
Fax- - - (408) 541-9878
   Billing Contact:
      Primenet Network Operations Center  (PRM-NOC)  noc@PRIMENET.COM
      602-416-6400 / 800-404-7714
Fax- 602-416-6499

   Record last updated on 27-Aug-97.
   Record created on 27-Sep-94.
   Database last updated on 30-Aug-97 04:34:09 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   S2AD1AA1.GLOBALCENTER.NET    198.93.142.5
   S1AD1AA1.GLOBALCENTER.NET    198.93.142.6
   S3AD1AA1.GLOBALCENTER.NET    198.93.142.7

>whois ISI.NET
Internet Systems, Inc. (ISI2-DOM)
   1111 Karlstad Drive
   Sunnyvale, CA 94089

   Domain Name: ISI.NET

   Administrative Contact:
      Heiliger, Jonathan  (JH219)  loco@ISI.NET
      408-543-0309 (FAX) 408-541-9878
   Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      ISI Operations Center  (ISI-NOC)  noc@ISI.NET
      (888) 541-9888
Fax- - - (408) 541-9878
   Billing Contact:
      Heiliger, Jonathan  (JH219)  loco@ISI.NET
      408-543-0309 (FAX) 408-541-9878

   Record last updated on 05-Apr-97.
   Record created on 24-Apr-95.
   Database last updated on 30-Aug-97 04:34:09 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS1.ISI.NET                  205.216.163.20
   NS4.ISI.NET                  204.152.166.73
   NS2.ISI.NET                  206.251.8.20

>whois PRIMENET.COM
Primenet (PRIMENET-DOM)
   1224 E. Washington
   Phoenix, AZ 85034
   USA

   Domain Name: PRIMENET.COM

   Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Primenet Network Operations Center  (PRM-NOC)  noc@PRIMENET.COM
      602-416-6400 / 800-404-7714
Fax- 602-416-6499

   Record last updated on 22-Oct-96.
   Record created on 05-May-94.
   Database last updated on 30-Aug-97 04:34:09 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   DNS1.PRIMENET.NET            206.165.5.10
   DNS2.PRIMENET.NET            206.165.50.10
   DNS3.PRIMENET.NET            204.245.15.10

Whois: usvi.net
Octagon Consultants (USVI-DOM)
   c/o COBEX Internet Services
   Corporate Place, Royal Dane Mall
   St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands
   Charlotte Amalie, 00802
   VI

   Domain Name: USVI.NET

   Administrative Contact:
      Bastian, Calvin  (CB175)  Bastian@usvi.net
      (809) 776-4800
   Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Octagon DNS Administrator  (ODA2-ORG)  DNSadmin@USVI.NET
      (809) 776-4800
Fax- (809) 776-2666

   Record last updated on 04-Jan-97.
   Record created on 09-Dec-94.
   Database last updated on 30-Aug-97 04:34:09 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS1.OCTAGON.NET              208.200.188.2
   NS2.OCTAGON.NET              208.200.188.3
   KNOCK.SER.BBNPLANET.NET      192.239.16.129

So, an off-shore spam. Call within the country, bounce it outside the country so it
can be relayed back in.
But wait, there's more to see:

Whois: OCTAGON.NET
Octagon Consultants Int'l Inc (OCTAGON2-DOM)
   Corporate Place, Royal Dane Mall
   St. Thomas
   United States Virgin Islands 00802
   VI
   St. Thomas, 00802
   VI

   Domain Name: OCTAGON.NET

   Administrative Contact:
      Bartsch, Jonathan  (JB775)  jcb@USVI.NET
      (809) 776-4800
   Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      USVI Domain Administrator  (UDA4-ORG)  DNS-admin@USVI.NET
      (809) 776-4800
Fax- (809) 776-2666
   Billing Contact:
      USVI Domain Invoices  (UDI-ORG)  DNS-invoice@USVI.NET
      (809) 776-4800
Fax- (809) 776-2666

   Record last updated on 15-Dec-96.
   Record created on 12-May-95.
   Database last updated on 30-Aug-97 04:34:09 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS1.OCTAGON.NET              208.200.188.2
   NS2.OCTAGON.NET              208.200.188.3
   AUTH03.NS.UU.NET             198.6.1.83
   AUTH51.NS.UU.NET             198.6.1.162

UU.net. Gee, more spam.

All other domains are fake. This came right off Sprint.


Do you want concert quality sound at tremendous savings? Studio42, your leader on high quality sound for concerts!