[an error occurred while processing this directive]

This spam report is at Deadbeats Page 13
Return-Path: <48800877@juno.com>
Received: from vector.intergate.bc.ca (root@vector.intergate.bc.ca [205.206.192.5])
by tomcat.ns.net (8.8.5/8.8.5) with ESMTP id IAA18455;	
Sat, 1 Nov 1997 08:28:50 -0800 (PST)
From: 48800877@juno.com
Received: from vector.intergate.bc.ca (55.minneapolis-03.mn.dial-access.att.net [12.66.104.55])
by vector.intergate.bc.ca (8.8.7/8.7.3) with SMTP id BAA27509; 
Sat, 1 Nov 1997 01:26:55 -0800 (PST)
Date: Sat, 01 Nov 97 10:06:54 EST
To: InternetUser@The.Net
Subject: $36,000 in 14 Weeks
Message-ID: lt;>
Reply-To: Money@juno.com
Comments: Authenticated sender is <Money@juno.com>
X-UIDL: 6d482396d3aa2bc34125c41b9fe30208

If the addresses are true, I will have to inform Juno and Worldnet, but I won't need to look
those up.

I really object to Juno sending a 20K reply email.

vector.intergate.bc.ca [205.206.192.5] resolves, although some forgery was used on the
relaying server.

55.minneapolis-03.mn.dial-access.att.net [12.66.104.55] also resolves. This is where
the spam started.

OK, let's start with the Canadian provider, move onto "the.net", which I found out is a valid
domain.

>whois 205.206.192.
[No name] (DNS2669-HST)         DNS.M-I-C.COM                  205.206.192.227
Internet Gateway Corp. (DIABL3-HST) DIABLO.INTERGATE.BC.CA       205.206.192.2
Internet Gateway Corp. (TESTA-HST) TESTAROSSA.INTERGATE.BC.CA    205.206.192.3
Internet Gateway Corp. (NETBLK-INTGATELAN-BLK) INTGATELAN-BLK
                                                 205.206.192.0 - 205.206.195.0
iSTAR Internet Inc. (NETBLK-ISTAR003) ISTAR003     205.206.0.0 - 205.206.255.0

Gee, that just helps start my day ina  REALLY bad mood.

>whois NETBLK-INTGATELAN-BLK
Internet Gateway Corp. (NETBLK-INTGATELAN-BLK)
   Internet Gateway Corp.
   Suite 505, 889 West Pender
   Vancouver, British Columbia; V5C 3B2
   CANADA

   Netname: INTGATELAN-BLK
   Netblock: 205.206.192.0 - 205.206.195.0

   Coordinator:
      Lum, Paul  (PL227)  paul@INTERGATE.BC.CA
      604-654-6088

   Record last updated on 07-Aug-95.
   Database last updated on 1-Nov-97 05:53:02 EDT.

OK, now onto the other forged domain.

>whois the.net
Texas Higher Education Network Information Center (THE-DOM)
   Service Building Room 319
   Austin, TX 78712-1024
   US

   Domain Name: THE.NET

   Administrative Contact:
      Bard, William C.  (WCB3)  bard@UTEXAS.EDU
      512-471-2444 (512) 471-2444
   Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Nash, Donald  (DLN12)  D.Nash@UTEXAS.EDU
      512-471-2419
   Billing Contact:
      Brehl, Vanessa  (VB511)  vbrehl@MAIL.UTEXAS.EDU
      512-471-2444 (FAX) 512-471-2449

   Record last updated on 10-Jul-97.
   Record created on 07-Sep-88.
   Database last updated on 1-Nov-97 05:53:02 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NIC.THE.NET                  146.6.62.1
   CHINATI.OTS.UTEXAS.EDU       128.83.185.44
   TRANTOR.UMD.EDU              128.8.10.14

OK, all done for now.



Do you want concert quality sound at tremendous savings? Studio42, your leader on high quality sound for concerts!