[an error occurred while processing this directive]

This spam report is at Deadbeats Page 13
Return-Path: <31586208@juno.com>
Received: from entropy.netwide.com.au (entropy.netwide.com.au [203.13.23.12])	
by tomcat.ns.net (8.8.5/8.8.5) with ESMTP id IAA18157	for <cpicket@ns.net>; 
Sat, 18 Oct 1997 08:59:18 -0700 (PDT)
From: 31586208@juno.com
Received: from mail.netwide.com.au (slip-32-100-49-126.tn.us.ibm.net [32.100.49.126]) 
by entropy.netwide.com.au (8.8.3/8.6.9) with SMTP id BAA25089; 
Sun, 19 Oct 1997 01:57:19 +1000 (EST)
Received: from webmaster.1014successcredit.com by webmaster.1014successcredit.com (8.8.5/8.6.5)
with SMTP id GAA02786 for <stop@1014successcredit.com>; 
Wed, 17 Sep 1997 11:52:20 -0600 (EST)
Date: Wed, 17 Sep 97 11:52:20 EST
To: stop@1014successcredit.com
Subject: Deliverable Mail
Message-ID: <4567889932886.XCG91933@4019creditsuccess.com>
Reply-To: stop@1014successcredit.com
X-PMFLAGS: 890128500 3
Comments: Authenticated sender is <stop@1014successcredit.com>
X-UIDL: 678900629087ed4e710sol289d3t4f

Another off-shore spam. Let's see where thist aks us. Everything after IBM is forged.
Also, Juno was not involved, nor do they care that their name is being dragged down
by spammers. No point in complaining to Juno since they do nothing except allow for
spammers to have a haven.

entropy.netwide.com.au [203.13.23.12] resolves, showing the relaying server.

slip-32-100-49-126.tn.us.ibm.net [32.100.49.126] also resolves.

OK, let's go right into lookups.

>whois 203.13.23.0
Netwide Pty Ltd (NET-NETWIDE-AU)
   9 St Clems Road
   East Doncaster
   VIC 3109
   AU

   Netname: NETWIDE-AU
   Netnumber: 203.13.23.0

   Coordinator:
      Howell, Martin  (MH9-AU)  mph@rmit.edu.au
      +61 3 647 3072

   Record last updated on 27-Feb-95.
   Database last updated on 18-Oct-97 05:14:46 EDT.

Again, I have problems hunting down off-shore sources. I'm working on getting this knowledge.
That doesn't slow me down any though, as I know ways around this. Still, I want to learn.

>whois NETWIDE-AU
Netwide Pty Ltd (NET-NETWIDE-AU)
   9 St Clems Road
   East Doncaster
   VIC 3109
   AU

   Netname: NETWIDE-AU
   Netnumber: 203.13.23.0

   Coordinator:
      Howell, Martin  (MH9-AU)  mph@rmit.edu.au
      +61 3 647 3072

   Record last updated on 27-Feb-95.
   Database last updated on 18-Oct-97 05:14:46 EDT.

OK, so I found a contact. It will have to do.

I'm skipping IBM, no point it going there. A complaint will be filed with their postmaster and
abuse accounts.

Now I am moving onto forged information.

>whois 4019creditsuccess.com
No match for "4019CREDITSUCCESS.COM".

Ooooh, big shocker there!

I'll bet I think I know who is behind this:

>whois creditsuccess.com
No match for "CREDITSUCCESS.COM".

OK, so I was wrong. It did seem logical at the time.


Save money on sound for your corporate events.