[an error occurred while processing this directive]

This spam report is at Porno Spam Page 1
>whois 24hrplaymates.com
LCGM inc (24HRPLAYMATES-DOM)
   204 West 11 Mile Rd
   Madison Heights, MI 48071
   US

   Domain Name: 24HRPLAYMATES.COM

   Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Sharrak, Francis  (FS1046)  karlo@LCGM.COM
      810-584-3400 (FAX) 810-584-2229
   Billing Contact:
      Sharrak, Francis  (FS1046)  karlo@LCGM.COM
      810-584-3400 (FAX) 810-584-2229

   Record last updated on 19-May-97.
   Record created on 19-May-97.
   Database last updated on 24-Jun-97 05:23:33 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   DNS1.LCGM.COM                208.216.244.50
   DNS2.LCGM.COM                208.216.244.55

Let's dig deeper...
The SMTP address resolves correctly.

A traceroute shows this coming from AlterNet. Looks like I need to probe a tad deeper, so
let's do a "whois" on the hosting domain:
>whois LCGM.COM
LCGM (LCGM-DOM)
   204 West Eleven Mile Rd.
   Madison Heights, MI 48071

   Domain Name: LCGM.COM

   Administrative Contact:
      Sharrak, Francis  (FS325)  francis@LCGM.COM
      (810)584-3300
   Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      LCGM Network Operations Center  (LNO-ORG)  noc@LCGM.COM
      (810)584-3400
Fax- - - - - (810)584-2229
   Billing Contact:
      Sharrak, Francis  (FS325)  francis@LCGM.COM
      (810)584-3300

   Record last updated on 05-Jun-97.
   Record created on 04-Oct-96.
   Database last updated on 24-Jun-97 05:23:33 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   DNS1.LCGM.COM                208.216.244.50
   DNS2.LCGM.COM                208.216.244.55

OK, so they are being resistant, but that is why I have the traceroute.

Let's look up alter.net:
>whois alter-dom
UUNET Technologies, Inc. (ALTER-DOM)
   3060 Williams Drive
   Falls Church, VA 22031
   USA

   Domain Name: ALTER.NET

   Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Uunet, AlterNet [Technical Support]  (OA12)  help@UUNET.UU.NET
      +1 (800) 900-0241
   Billing Contact:
      Payable, Accounts  (PA10-ORG)  acctspay@UU.NET
      tel.: (703) 206-5600  fax.: (703) 206-5601


   Record last updated on 26-Mar-97.
   Record created on 26-Jul-90.
   Database last updated on 24-Jun-97 05:23:33 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   AUTH00.NS.UU.NET             198.6.1.65
   AUTH60.NS.UU.NET             198.6.1.181

So, I've alerted all the email address shown including spamcomplaints@mci.net. Looks like
this spammer won't be around for long.




Preserve your memories. Transfer records, tapes and even recorded wire to CD!