[an error occurred while processing this directive]

This spam report is at Anti-Spam Assistance Pages
Received: from mail001.mediacity.com (205.216.172.9) by studio42.com with 
SMTP (Eudora Internet Mail Server 1.2); Tue, 20 Jan 1998 18:38:14 -0800
Received: (qmail 653 invoked from network); 20 Jan 1998 21:23:49 -0000
Received: from home2.stratos.net (HELO smtp.stratos.net) (209.81.152.3)  
by mail001.mediacity.com with SMTP; 20 Jan 1998 21:23:49 -0000
Received: from stratos.net.stratos.net [209.81.155.16] by smtp.stratos.net with 
ESMTP  (SMTPD32-4.02) id A6F82D9014C; Tue, 20 Jan 1998 16:28:24 est
Message-ID: <34C515AE.2CE0C33D@stratos.net>
Date: Tue, 20 Jan 1998 16:22:55 -0500
From: Kyle Boddy <bboddy@stratos.net>
X-Mailer: Mozilla 4.01 [en] (Win95; U)
MIME-Version: 1.0
To: "Spam Hater@Studio42" <spam-hater@studio42.com>
Subject: Re: Great page!!!
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
References: <1327317579-1711037@studio42.com>
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="------------D0A038B0C00784FA665997A2"

> Sure. Let's make it educational and practical for you. Send me the
> COMPLETE headers from a spam you've received and I'l decipher it for
> you.
> You'll learn more doing it this way and I enjoy helping people exactly
>
> like you.
>
> And thank you for stopping by. I am happy to know I am making a
> difference in a good way.
>
> You can bet I'll keep up the anti-spam movement. I like your attitude
> and
> your sense of humor.
>
> Oops, just got ANOTHER spam. Gotta report that one.
>
> |Commercial and/or unsolicited email and/or spam will be processed
> for|
> |   a $500 handling fee. Unsolicited sending constitutes acceptance.
> |
>      spam-hater@studio42.com http://www.studio42.com/kill-the-spam/

   Sorry I haven't written back in so long! E-Mail was down, and I had
to study for midterm exams. Yuck.
   Anyway, I am having trouble copying and pasting for some reason, so
I'll attach the spam headers to a text file. Sorry for any inconvience.

Thanks a lot!
-Kyle

here's one spam
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Received: from mail.t-1net.com [209.136.153.21] by home.stratos.net with ESMTP
  (SMTPD32-4.02) id A5202FAB0060; Sun, 18 Jan 1998 01:45:52 est
Date: Fri, 16 Jan 1998 11:01:39 -0600
Message-Id: <199801161701.LAA01104@mail.t-1net.com>
From: MAILER-DAEMON@localhost
Bcc:
Subject: Accept Major Credit Cards Online For $39.95!
X-UIDL: 881357630
Status: U
X-Mozilla-Status: 2001
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
here's another
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Received: from smtp2.mailsrvcs.net [207.115.153.31] by home.stratos.net with ESMTP
  (SMTPD32-4.02) id A07A24E9011E; Fri, 16 Jan 1998 07:20:10 est
Received: from smtp2.gte.net (1Cust107.tnt1.everett2.wa.da.uu.net [153.35.253.107])
        by smtp2.mailsrvcs.net  with SMTP id GAA26983;
        Fri, 16 Jan 1998 06:24:50 -0600 (CST)
From: klpxse3@gte.net
Message-Id: <199801161224.GAA26983@smtp2.mailsrvcs.net>
To: userx43@ydt.ca
Date: Fri, 16 Jan 98 03:25:03 EST
Subject: Credit Information
X-UIDL: 881357618
Status: U
X-Mozilla-Status: 2001
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
and the last one
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Received: from webserv.timetrend.com [209.137.31.10] by home.stratos.net with ESMTP
  (SMTPD32-4.02) id A1C52A28013C; Sun, 18 Jan 1998 11:45:57 est
Received: from timetrend.com ([199.174.253.221]) by webserv.timetrend.com
          (Post.Office MTA v3.1 release PO205e ID# 0-36782U110L100S0)
          with SMTP id AAC184; Sun, 18 Jan 1998 10:41:52 -0600
Date: Sun, 18 Jan 98 11:39:03 EST
From: 47768128@aol.com
To: 589568934@aol.com
Subject: DIRECT YOUR OWN XXX ADULT VIDEO RIGHT NOW!! XXX! OVER 18 ONLY!
Message-ID: <>
X-UIDL: 881357633
Status: U
X-Mozilla-Status: 2001
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've got about one million more spams in the mailbox, but I can't bother you with them - you
already know about the losers.

Oh, and by the way, the person from the domain @savetrees.com (can't tell if it's real or fake)
is a spammer. I got spams from that loser awhile back.

Thanks for helping me out, and pointing me to some facts on why spam is illegal.

-Kyle