This spam report is at Anti-Spam Assistance Pages
Received: from spock.hom.net (165.113.166.2) by studio42.com with SMTP (Eudora Internet Mail Server 1.2); Fri, 21 Aug 1998 08:09:23 -0800
Received: from bjorn (pm3-1-user-24.mgv.hom.net [204.216.122.154]) by spock.hom.net (8.9.1/8.9.1) with SMTP id KAA14832 for <spam-hater@studio42.com>; Fri, 21 Aug 1998 10:59:15 -0400
Message-ID: <002501bdcd14$67c8e120$9a7ad8cc@bjorn>
From: "Bjorn Flintberg" <flint@hom.net>
To: <spam-hater@studio42.com>
Subject: found them
Date: Fri, 21 Aug 1998 11:00:14 -0400
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="----=_NextPart_000_0022_01BDCCF2.DFCC44E0"
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 4.72.3110.1
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V4.72.3110.3
Hi, Bjorn Flintberg here. I found the headers for the message I just sent to you in my previous letter, about imarket2000
Received: from ita.mx [200.23.84.208] by mx04 via mtad (2.6)
with ESMTP id mx04-cHTiRL0082; Thu, 20 Aug 1998 08:17:11 GMT
Received: from default by ita.mx (SMI-8.6/SMI-SVR4)
id DAA02628; Thu, 20 Aug 1998 03:17:42 -0600
Date: Thu, 20 Aug 1998 03:17:42 -0600
From: ims@imarket2000.net
Received: from login_0246.whynot.net (mx.whynot.net[206.212.231.88]) by whynot.net (8.8.5/8.7.3) with SMTP id XAA08496 for <flintberg@usa.net>; Thu, 20 August 1998 03:11:49 -0700 (EDT)
To: <flintberg@usa.net>
Subject: Email Marketing!
Reply-To: sample@whynot.net
X-PMFLAGS: 10322341.10
X-UIDL: 10293287_192832.222
Comments: Authenticated Sender is <user122@whynot.net>
Message-Id: <57004490_7561641>
found this info on a whois:
Registrant:
Internet Square (IMARKET10-DOM)
2476 94th Avenue
Oakland, CA 94603
US
Domain Name: IMARKET2000.NET
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Goree, Victor (VG739) Admin@1STINTERNET.NET
510-632-4884
Billing Contact:
Goree, Victor (VG739) Admin@1STINTERNET.NET
510-632-4884
Record last updated on 21-Apr-98.
Record created on 21-Apr-98.
Database last updated on 21-Aug-98 04:19:24 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.BARRNET.NET 131.119.245.5
NS2.BARRNET.NET 131.119.246.6
NOC.NEAR.NET 192.52.71.21
what do I do? How do I know which is the real criminal, and how can I get a hol dof them. Can I forward it to the FBI or somewhere else. Is it a crime, or isn't it, to send unsolicited email?
/Bjorn again
|