The report for this spam can be found at: Anti-Spam Spam Edition.
Received: from ntcit-mmta7.ntc.nokia.com (131.228.118.50) by studio42.com with
ESMTP (Eudora Internet Mail Server 1.2); Wed, 26 Nov 1997 02:25:58 -0800
Received: from Microsoft Mail (PU Serial #1935)
by ntcit-mmta7.ntc.nokia.com (PostalUnion/SMTP(tm) v2.1.9h for Windows NT(tm))
id AA-1997Nov26.122102.1935.741375; Wed, 26 Nov 1997 12:25:41 +0200
From: mitiusan@NCSMSG01TR.ntc.nokia.com (Tiusanen Mika.E NTC/PMR-Tr)
To: abuse@grid.net , grid.net@abuse.net , hostmaster@domain-registry.nl ,
tc@GRID.NET , worldonline.nl@abuse.net
Cc: ntcoc@NTCITE06ES.ntc.nokia.com (OpsCenter NTC RES/Espoo), spam-hater@studio42.com
Message-ID: <1997Nov26.122102.1935.741375@ntcit-mmta7.ntc.nokia.com>
X-Mailer: Microsoft Mail via PostalUnion/SMTP for Windows NT
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1"
Organization: NTC
Date: Wed, 26 Nov 1997 12:25:41 +0200
Subject: spam report 1 / 26th November 1997
Dear Sirs in grid.net and worldonline.nl,
I have received a very unwanted, offending and at the first degree illegal
Bulk E-mail (spam) apparently from yourselves or from one of your direct or
indirect customers.
This material is attached below.
I don't like it and would ask for your cooperation to put a stop to it +
track down the sender.
The spam originates from netblock 206.80.161.0 - 206.80.191.0; GRID-NET,
and it was injected at the outgoing mail server at worldonline.nl,
Netherlands.
NOTE! The persons whose e-mail addresses are mentioned in the body of the
spam HAVE NOTHING TO DO with this message!
Because the addresses at the spam e-mail are forged, you in worldonline.nl
may be innocent for relaying this spam on purpose. I'm sorry for annoying
you, but I still ask for your cooperation to track down the spammer.
Otherwise your domain(s) may be (and for certain they'll be) ILLEGALLY
exploited again in the near future, and responses like this keep flooding to
you from angry victims of these spammers.
Now: dear spammer,
You spammed me. I don't like it. Whenever I hear your name again
I will publish it in the web among other hammerheads who never learn. The
warning goes also for your Internet Service Provider and responsible persons
along the route of the junk e-mail.
The reasons I did not just push DELETE button:
1) Because you misused addresses of REAL anti-spammers in your fraudulent
scam, this is far too much to be just ignored.
2) I did not subscribe to your mailing lists
3) You did not ask permission to put my e-mail address to your lists
4) The address used in your junk e-mail shows, that my address was STOLEN /
SNOOPED from articles in usenet or illegally bought from someone who stole
it
5) The addresses mentioned in the header of your junk-mail are forged. That
classifies the junk e-mail as illegal spam, because innocent parties are
involved.
6) You have no permission nor paid contract what so ever to fill up peoples'
mailboxes in our company, nor to use any CPU-time in domains of our company
when handling this crap. Unlike via ordinary mail, where you must pay for
spreading your nonsense. That fact makes this kind of business even more
illegal (by US Code Title 47, Sec.227(a)(2)(B))
Also, you (specially your ISP) may be aware that a growing number of ISPs
are taking actions to block incoming e-mail from "spam" domains. This time,
when your kind of mentally reduced violator is in question, you should be
taught how e-mail is used and, optionally, demonstrated how e-chair is used
on people of your kind....
-Mika Tiusanen
--- Copy of offending material follows, header at the bottom ---
>
> Hello my friend and sorry that I have to contact you this way, but I have
> exiting news!!!
>
> We are mounting the largest ANTI SPAM movement in the internet history.
> Please show us your support.
> Spamming must stop, before it ruins the internet.
> But we need your help.
> If you are willing to help and contribute with your generous donation of $
> 29.75
> than you can help make the internet a better place.
> If not, than you don't deserve any better.
>
> Please email your credit card info to us or inquire for more info, should
you
> want to
> send a check or money order. Use one of the addresses below, since this is
> faster
> than replying to the sender of this message.
>
> There is no need to be removed from this list, this is a one-time mailing.
> And this is about serious internet business, so this is NOT A SPAM,
> If you don't like it, than you should not be on the internet
> Unplug that modem and LEAVE NOW!!!
> ________________________________________________________
> Inquiries to the anti spam movement of america ASPMA :
> SEND YOUR CREDIT CARD INFO NOW!!! ( name, type, number, expiration date)
>
> mailto:cls@greens.org anti spam crusader
> mailto:chris@lanets.com junkmailfighters
> mailto:morgan@trailblazer.com spamkillers
>
> Or call us with your pledge for support :
> 1-408-929-7601
> 1-800-992-8668
>
> This money will be used to fight spam...end the problem before it gets out
of
> hand !
>
> ________________________________________________________
>
>
> Join the spamfighters in the battle
>
> http://www.wco.com/~jhue/spam
>
> http://www.studio42.com/spamhaters
>
> ------ Message Header Follows ------
> Received: from axl01it.ntc.nokia.com by ntcit-mmta7.ntc.nokia.com
> (PostalUnion/SMTP(tm) v2.1.9h for Windows NT(tm))
> id AA-1997Nov26.085656.1935.533277; Wed, 26 Nov 1997 08:56:57 +0200
> Received: from triton.worldonline.nl (triton.worldonline.nl
[194.151.128.28])
> by
> axl01it.ntc.nokia.com (8.8.5/8.6.9) with ESMTP id IAA10787 for
> <mitiusan@ncsmsg01tr.ntc.nokia.com>; Wed, 26 Nov 1997 08:55:45 +0200 (EET)
> From: cls@truffula.sj.ca.us
> Received: from mail.worldonline.nl (ACCS-AS09-DP04.SNFC.grid.net
> [206.80.169.177])
> by triton.worldonline.nl (8.8.5/8.8.5) with SMTP id HAA18492;
> Wed, 26 Nov 1997 07:29:48 +0100 (MET)
> Received: from mrin79.mail.aol.com (8.8.5/8.8.5/AOL-4.0.0) by
> mrin79.mail.aol.com (8.8.5/8.8.5/AOL-4.0.0) (8.8.5/8.6.5) with SMTP id
> GAA03107
> for macabrus@aol.com (8.8.5/8.6.5) with SMTP id GAA01718 for
> <fightspam@aol.com>; Tue, 25 Nov 1997 22:28:25 -0600 (EST)
> Date: Tue, 25 Nov 97 22:28:25 EST
> To: fightspam@aol.com
> Subject: This is NOT SPAM !!! Join the fight against SPAM
> Message-ID: <188 7021 522 32.GAAA@aol.com>
> Reply-To: cls@truffula.sj.ca.us
> X-PMFLAGS: 128 0
> X-UIDL: 67654345747475859706851111222223
> Comments: Authenticated sender is <cls@truffula.sj.ca.us>
>
>
|