[an error occurred while processing this directive] The report for this spam can be found at: 2008 Phis Scam Edition.
Return-Path: <update@wachovia.com>
Received: from rslr-smtpout-2.cpwnetworks.com (62.24.218.34) by  studio42.com 
with ESMTP (Eudora Internet Mail Server 3.2.10) for <chris@studio42.com>; 
Mon, 20 Oct 2008 08:58:17 -0700
Received: from wmsmtp.opaltelecom.net (HELO rslr-smtp-2.cpwnetworks.com) 
([62.24.128.253])  by rslr-smtpout-2.cpwnetworks.com with ESMTP; 
19 Oct 2008 19:33:22 +0100
Received: from [62.24.236.187] (helo=srv1.network-support.info)	by 
rslr-smtp-2.cpwnetworks.com with smtp (Exim 4.63)	(envelope-from <update@wachovia.com>)	
id 1KrcvN-0003Dy-Av; Sun, 19 Oct 2008 19:22:45 +0100
Received: from maweb-aat8cmm45 ([70.64.129.70])	by srv1.network-support.info	
with hMailServer ; Sun, 19 Oct 2008 19:35:41 +0100
Message-ID: <BC7093AE-7CAC-4C02-90EB-9AB63B9AD8FD@srv1.network-support.info>
From: "Wachovia"<update@wachovia.com>
Subject: Please respond as soon as possible! Wachovia Bank.
Date: Sun, 19 Oct 2008 12:33:47 -0600
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;	charset="Windows-1251"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 1
X-MSMail-Priority: High
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2600.0000
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000
To: undisclosed-recipients:;

Dear Wachovia Bank Customer,

We recently noticed one or more attempts to log in to your Wachovia
account from a foreign IP address.

If you recently accessed your account while traveling, the unusual log
in attempts may have been initiated by you. However, if you did not
initiate the login's, we will have to limit your access to sensitive Wachovia account features.
Please respond as soon as possible!
http://message-alert-security-wachoviabank.com

If you have any trouble clicking the link, simply copy and paste the entire link 
into your browser's address bar.

Changing your password is a security measure that will ensure that you
are the only person with access to the account.

Thanks for your patience as we work together to protect your account.

Sincerely,
The Wachovia Bank Team
----------------------------------------------------------------
Please do not reply to this e-mail. Mail sent to this address cannot be
answered. For assistance, log in to your Wachovia account and choose the
"Help" link in the header of any page.



[studio42@flatus studio42]$ host 62.24.218.34 34.218.24.62.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer rslr-smtpout-2.cpwnetworks.com. [studio42@flatus studio42]$ whois 62.24.218.34@whois.ripe.net [whois.ripe.net] % This is the RIPE Whois query server #2. % The objects are in RPSL format. % % Rights restricted by copyright. % See http://www.ripe.net/db/copyright.html % Note: This output has been filtered. % To receive output for a database update, use the "-B" flag % Information related to '62.24.218.0 - 62.24.218.255' inetnum: 62.24.218.0 - 62.24.218.255 netname: OPAL-DSL tech-c: GD1052-RIPE descr: Opal Telecom DSL Network country: GB admin-c: PM58-RIPE tech-c: PM58-RIPE status: ASSIGNED PA mnt-by: OPAL-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered person: Phill Magill address: Opal Telecommunications Plc address: Northbank Industrial Estate address: Irlam address: Manchester address: M44 5BL address: United Kingdom phone: +44 161 222-2000 fax-no: +44 161 222-2008 e-mail: pmagill@opaltelecom.co.uk nic-hdl: PM58-RIPE mnt-by: OPAL-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered person: Gavin Ditchfield address: Opal Telecommunications Plc address: Northbank Industrial Estate address: Irlam address: Manchester address: M44 5BL address: United Kingdom phone: +44 161 222-2000 fax-no: +44 161 222-2008 e-mail: gditchfield@opaltelecom.co.uk nic-hdl: GD1052-RIPE mnt-by: OPAL-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered % Information related to '62.24.128.0/17AS13285' route: 62.24.128.0/17 descr: Opal-Net Autonomous System origin: AS13285 mnt-by: OPAL-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered Not a zombie. Looks like it bounced off one of their internal users which was zombied. [studio42@flatus studio42]$ host 70.64.129.70 70.129.64.70.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer S0106000d88040d2d.ss.shawcable.net . [studio42@flatus studio42]$ whois 70.64.129.70@whois.arin.net [whois.arin.net] OrgName: Shaw Communications Inc. OrgID: SHAWC Address: Suite 800 Address: 630 - 3rd Ave. SW City: Calgary StateProv: AB PostalCode: T2P-4L4 Country: CA ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.shawcable.net:4321/ NetRange: 70.64.0.0 - 70.79.255.255 CIDR: 70.64.0.0/12 NetName: SHAW-COMM NetHandle: NET-70-64-0-0-1 Parent: NET-70-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: NS7.NO.CG.SHAWCABLE.NET NameServer: NS8.SO.CG.SHAWCABLE.NET Comment: RegDate: 2004-06-18 Updated: 2006-02-08 OrgAbuseHandle: SHAWA-ARIN OrgAbuseName: SHAW ABUSE OrgAbusePhone: +1-403-750-7420 OrgAbuseEmail: internet.abuse@sjrb.ca OrgTechHandle: ZS178-ARIN OrgTechName: Shaw High-Speed Internet OrgTechPhone: +1-403-750-7428 OrgTechEmail: ipadmin@sjrb.ca # ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2008-10-19 19:10 # Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database. Nope. Zombie is on a different network. Onto scammer site: [studio42@flatus studio42]$ host message-alert-security-wachoviabank.com Host message-alert-security-wachoviabank.com not found: 2(SERVFAIL) [studio42@flatus studio42]$ host message-alert-security-wachoviabank.com ;; connection timed out; no servers could be reached [studio42@flatus studio42]$ whois message-alert-security-wachoviabank.com [whois.crsnic.net] Whois Server Version 2.0 Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net for detailed information. Domain Name: MESSAGE-ALERT-SECURITY-WACHOVIABANK.COM Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com Referral URL: http://www.melbourneit.com Name Server: YNS1.YAHOO.COM Name Server: YNS2.YAHOO.COM Status: ok Updated Date: 20-oct-2008 Creation Date: 18-oct-2008 Expiration Date: 18-oct-2009 >>> Last update of whois database: Mon, 20 Oct 2008 12:07:56 EDT <<< NOTICE: The expiration date displayed in this record is the date the registrar's sponsorship of the domain name registration in the registry is currently set to expire. This date does not necessarily reflect the expiration date of the domain name registrant's agreement with the sponsoring registrar. Users may consult the sponsoring registrar's Whois database to view the registrar's reported date of expiration for this registration. TERMS OF USE: You are not authorized to access or query our Whois database through the use of electronic processes that are high-volume and automated except as reasonably necessary to register domain names or modify existing registrations; the Data in VeriSign Global Registry Services' ("VeriSign") Whois database is provided by VeriSign for information purposes only, and to assist persons in obtaining information about or related to a domain name registration record. VeriSign does not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a Whois query, you agree to abide by the following terms of use: You agree that you may use this Data only for lawful purposes and that under no circumstances will you use this Data to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via e-mail, telephone, or facsimile; or (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that apply to VeriSign (or its computer systems). The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or other use of this Data is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of VeriSign. You agree not to use electronic processes that are automated and high-volume to access or query the Whois database except as reasonably necessary to register domain names or modify existing registrations. VeriSign reserves the right to restrict your access to the Whois database in its sole discretion to ensure operational stability. VeriSign may restrict or terminate your access to the Whois database for failure to abide by these terms of use. VeriSign reserves the right to modify these terms at any time. The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and Registrars. [whois.melbourneit.com] Domain Name.......... message-alert-security-wachoviabank.com Creation Date........ 2008-10-18 Registration Date.... 2008-10-18 Expiry Date.......... 2009-10-18 Organisation Name.... Betty Dempsey Organisation Address. 103 W 2nd St Organisation Address. Organisation Address. Waxahachie Organisation Address. 75165 Organisation Address. TX Organisation Address. UNITED STATES Admin Name........... Betty Dempsey Admin Address........ 103 W 2nd St Admin Address........ Admin Address........ Waxahachie Admin Address........ 75165 Admin Address........ TX Admin Address........ UNITED STATES Admin Email.......... need0112@yahoo.com Admin Phone.......... +1.2147553358 Admin Fax............ Tech Name............ YahooDomains TechContact Tech Address......... 701 First Ave. Tech Address......... Tech Address......... Sunnyvale Tech Address......... 94089 Tech Address......... CA Tech Address......... UNITED STATES Tech Email........... domain.tech@yahoo-inc.com Tech Phone........... +1.6198813096 Tech Fax............. Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com