[an error occurred while processing this directive] The report for this spam can be found at: 2008 419 Scam Edition.
Return-Path: <hdfaid@arab.ir>
Received: from flpi101.prodigy.net (207.115.20.70) by studio42.com with 
ESMTP (Eudora Internet Mail Server 3.2.10) for <chris@studio42.com>; 
Thu, 7 Aug 2008 14:17:17 -0700
Received: from User ([216.118.254.83])	(authenticated bits=0)	by flpi101.prodigy.net 
(8.13.8 smtpauth/dk/8.13.8) with ESMTP id m77LFFv4028037;	Thu, 7 Aug 2008 14:15:27 -0700
Message-Id: <200808072115.m77LFFv4028037@flpi101.prodigy.net>
Reply-To: <amid.faid828@gmail.com>
From: "Hameed Faid"<hdfaid@arab.ir>
Subject: Greetings.
Date: Thu, 7 Aug 2008 22:16:29 +0100
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;	charset="Windows-1251"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2600.0000
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000
To: undisclosed-recipients:;

Dear Beneficiary,
 
I wish to introduce myself to you; I am Mr. Hameed Faid, a staff of the National Bank of Abu Dhabi located in the United Arab Emirates. I am the bankís Financial Auditor and In-charge of International Affairs as concerned with the NBAD. 

During the financial auditing as at December 2007 done by me on all the accounts of the NBAD, I came across an Online Account, registered in your name and it contained some huge amount of money (amount undisclosed). And from the database records, this account has been Dormant, and since I am the only person privy to the bankís database, I decided to study the account for a while, and till date you have not applied for the release of the funds. 
 
As a good Muslim, this gave me some concern because according to laws guiding the banks in the U.A.E all funds dormant for more than one year without any mere agreement with the bank (i.e.) Have fixed deposit accounts or perhaps a Portfolio account, are been confiscated and the funds been sent to the U.A.E government for Amnesty purposes and I needed to let you know. Irrespective of the fact that the account happened to be in your name, I will like you to give me some informationís as regards the funds in question, so that I will be sure that am dealing with the true beneficiary of the funds, then, I can help you find an easy way to move out your funds. Meanwhile, I can only give you few details of the account as seen below;
 
National Bank of Abu Dhabi 
Account No: 0014674327860
Swift code: NBADAEAA
 
In this case, I want you to be honest with me and confirm the undisclosed amount to me, although the fund has accrued some interest over the period of deposit, thus, if the information you have given is confirmed, I will not hesitate to furnish you with the Account Login Details, so that you can check for yourself to see the existence of the account in question. 
 
Further directives will be given to you as we proceed. I will also like you to furnish me with your full contact details.
 
Yours Faithfully,
 
Mr. Hameed Faid.
National Bank of Abu Dhabi 
Direct Telephone: 00971 509 187065



[studio42@flatus counter]$ cd /home/studio42 [studio42@flatus studio42]$ host 207.115.20.70 70.20.115.207.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer flpi101.sbcis.sbc.com. [studio42@flatus studio42]$ whois 207.115.20.70@whois.arin.net [whois.arin.net] OrgName: AT&T Internet Services OrgID: SIS-80 Address: 2701 N. Central Expwy # 2205.15 City: Richardson StateProv: TX PostalCode: 75080 Country: US NetRange: 207.115.0.0 - 207.115.63.255 CIDR: 207.115.0.0/18 NetName: NET-192-207-105-0-1 NetHandle: NET-207-115-0-0-1 Parent: NET-207-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: NS1.ATTDNS.COM NameServer: NS3.ATTDNS.COM NameServer: NS2.ATTDNS.COM Comment: RegDate: 1996-06-19 Updated: 2007-05-29 RTechHandle: JN409-ARIN RTechName: Nelson, John M. RTechPhone: +1-317-265-2859 RTechEmail: jn4238@att.com OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE6-ARIN OrgAbuseName: Abuse - Southwestern Bell Internet OrgAbusePhone: +1-800-648-1626 OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@sbcglobal.net OrgNOCHandle: SUPPO-ARIN OrgNOCName: Support - Southwestern Bell Internet Services OrgNOCPhone: 800-648-1626 OrgNOCEmail: support@swbell.net OrgTechHandle: IPADM2-ARIN OrgTechName: IPAdmin-SBIS OrgTechPhone: 800-648-1626 OrgTechEmail: ipadmin@att.com # ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2008-08-06 19:10 # Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database. Dirtbag using a dirtbag ISP. [studio42@flatus studio42]$ host 216.118.254.83 Host 83.254.118.216.in-addr.arpa not found: 3(NXDOMAIN) [studio42@flatus studio42]$ whois 216.118.254.83@whois.arin.net [whois.arin.net] VSC Satellite Co. VSC-IPOWN1 (NET-216-118-224-0-1) 216.118.224.0 - 216.118.255.255 VSC Satellite Co. VSC-IRONLINK (NET-216-118-254-0-1) 216.118.254.0 - 216.118.254.255 # ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2008-08-06 19:10 # Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database. [studio42@flatus studio42]$ whois NET-216-118-224-0-1@whois.arin.net [whois.arin.net] OrgName: VSC Satellite Co. OrgID: VSCS Address: 101 First street #427 City: Los Altos StateProv: CA PostalCode: 94022 Country: US NetRange: 216.118.224.0 - 216.118.255.255 CIDR: 216.118.224.0/19 NetName: VSC-IPOWN1 NetHandle: NET-216-118-224-0-1 Parent: NET-216-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: NS1.VITACOM.COM NameServer: MV-VIT-P1.VITACOM.COM Comment: RegDate: 2002-07-29 Updated: 2004-12-01 RTechHandle: RL879-ARIN RTechName: Lozano, Rolando RTechPhone: +1-650-967-6247 RTechEmail: rolando.lozano@vitacom.com OrgTechHandle: RL879-ARIN OrgTechName: Lozano, Rolando OrgTechPhone: +1-650-967-6247 OrgTechEmail: rolando.lozano@vitacom.com # ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2008-08-06 19:10 # Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database. Probably the zombie.