[an error occurred while processing this directive] The report for this spam can be found at: 2008 419 Scam Volume 2.
Return-Path: <victorachums13@yahoo.com>
Received: from n1.bullet.mail.re3.yahoo.com (68.142.237.108) by  
studio42.com with SMTP (Eudora Internet Mail Server 3.2.10) for <chris@studio42.com>; 
Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:52:01 -0700
Received: from [68.142.237.89] by n1.bullet.mail.re3.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 
07 Aug 2008 02:51:49 -0000
Received: from [66.196.97.142] by t5.bullet.re3.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 
07 Aug 2008 02:51:49 -0000
Received: from [127.0.0.1] by omp110.mail.re3.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 
07 Aug 2008 02:51:49 -0000
X-Yahoo-Newman-Property: ymail-3
X-Yahoo-Newman-Id: 419384.9593.bm@omp110.mail.re3.yahoo.com
Received: (qmail 9700 invoked by uid 60001); 7 Aug 2008 02:51:49 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws;  s=s1024; d=yahoo.com;  
h=Received:X-Mailer:Date:From:Reply-To:Subject:To:MIME-Version:
Content-Type:Message-ID;  b=5rV6TVofv6BRfWrucoSoAMgAudSJLJ/HKwik0Ng04vlRBYFS
/acHks/TTGufqUq5xuT+z8nlAF
tliWLfm23HDx3Og4BKISKekWirisI+CUf+esQntF0pscbAFL23Z4yPdW+7EWREa7d2np/dHX/8S
1ZVxmGM8O3pEyyhUJA6pnA=;
Received: from [62.56.148.21] by web57406.mail.re1.yahoo.com via HTTP; 
Wed, 06 Aug 2008 19:51:49 PDT
X-Mailer: YahooMailWebService/0.7.218
Date: Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:51:49 -0700 (PDT)
From: Victor Achums <victorachums13@yahoo.com>
Reply-To: victorachums_002@yahoo.es
Subject: 25.5 MILLION POUNDS
To: victorachums13@yahoo.com
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-9030032-1218077509=:9534"
Message-ID: <282895.9534.qm@web57406.mail.re1.yahoo.com> 

Dear Faithful One

I write to request your co-operation in my desire to find a foreign partner who will 
assist me in the relocation and investment of the sum of twenty five million five 
hundred thousand pounds (25.5 million pounds),which is presently available and in my 
possession.Presently,I am a serving government functionary in my Native Country.The 
money was realised from gratification/kickbacks which was received from foreign 
contractors who executed contracts for my country in the last 2 years.

I am unable to travel out now,so i shall be glad if you can stand asbeneficiary to 
receive this money abroad,and also nominate a good investment facility in your country 
where the fund will be placed,for profits making.I am offering you 35% of total sum 
after the transfer.

The entire plan and documents of this transaction will be forwarded to you as soon as i 
receive your positive response. I also want to assure you that there is no risk attach 
to you in this business.

MR Victor Achums

Ê



      


[studio42@flatus studio42]$ host 68.142.237.108 108.237.142.68.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer n1.bullet.mail.re3.yahoo.com. [studio42@flatus studio42]$ whois 68.142.237.108@whois.arin.net [whois.arin.net] OrgName: Inktomi Corporation OrgID: INKT Address: 701 First Ave City: Sunnyvale StateProv: CA PostalCode: 94089 Country: US NetRange: 68.142.192.0 - 68.142.255.255 CIDR: 68.142.192.0/18 NetName: INKTOMI-BLK-4 NetHandle: NET-68-142-192-0-1 Parent: NET-68-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: NS1.YAHOO.COM NameServer: NS2.YAHOO.COM NameServer: NS3.YAHOO.COM NameServer: NS4.YAHOO.COM NameServer: NS5.YAHOO.COM Comment: RegDate: 2004-03-24 Updated: 2005-08-26 RAbuseHandle: NETWO857-ARIN RAbuseName: Network Abuse RAbusePhone: +1-408-349-3300 RAbuseEmail: network-abuse@cc.yahoo-inc.com OrgAbuseHandle: NETWO857-ARIN OrgAbuseName: Network Abuse OrgAbusePhone: +1-408-349-3300 OrgAbuseEmail: network-abuse@cc.yahoo-inc.com OrgTechHandle: NA258-ARIN OrgTechName: Netblock Admin OrgTechPhone: +1-408-349-3300 OrgTechEmail: rauschen@yahoo-inc.com # ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2008-08-06 19:10 # Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database. Yahoo gladly involves themselves. And onto the scammer: [studio42@flatus studio42]$ host 62.56.148.21 21.148.56.62.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer 62.56.148.21.rmts.satcom-systems.n et. [studio42@flatus studio42]$ whois 62.56.148.21@whois.ripe.net [whois.ripe.net] % This is the RIPE Whois query server #1. % The objects are in RPSL format. % % Rights restricted by copyright. % See http://www.ripe.net/db/copyright.html % Note: This output has been filtered. % To receive output for a database update, use the "-B" flag. % Information related to '62.56.128.0 - 62.56.255.255' inetnum: 62.56.128.0 - 62.56.255.255 org: ORG-IPNL1-RIPE netname: IL-IPPLANET-20001218 descr: Gilat Satcom country: IL admin-c: TECH6-RIPE tech-c: TECH6-RIPE status: ALLOCATED PA remarks: Please send abuse notifications to abuse@ipplanet.com mnt-by: RIPE-NCC-HM-MNT mnt-lower: AS12491-MNT mnt-routes: AS12491-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered organisation: ORG-IPNL1-RIPE org-name: Gilat Satcom org-type: LIR address: Gilat Satcom 21 Yegia Kapayim St. 49130 Petach-Tikva Israel phone: +972 3 9255015 fax-no: +972 3 9255116 admin-c: AH2932-RIPE admin-c: OP1013-RIPE mnt-ref: AS12491-MNT mnt-ref: RIPE-NCC-HM-MNT mnt-by: RIPE-NCC-HM-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered person: Tech IP Planet address: 21 Yegia Kapaim St. address: Petach-Tikva address: Israel phone: +972 3 9255015 fax-no: +972 3 9217938 abuse-mailbox: abuse@gilat.net nic-hdl: TECH6-RIPE mnt-by: AS12491-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered Seems Israel doesn't want to give up their cons of the 419-inspired nature.