[an error occurred while processing this directive] The report for this spam can be found at: 2008 419 Scam Edition.
Return-Path: <ben_goodman32@hotmail.com>
Received: from blu139-omc3-s19.blu139.hotmail.com (65.55.175.219) by  
studio42.com with ESMTP (Eudora Internet Mail Server 3.2.10) for 
<chris@studio42.com>; Thu, 10 Jan 2008 08:53:22 -0800
Received: from BLU129-W11 ([65.55.162.187]) by blu139-omc3-s19.blu139.hotmail.com 
with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.3959);	 Thu, 10 Jan 2008 00:46:23 -0800
Message-ID: <BLU129-W116D1C157BFE6F0BEA3252994A0@phx.gbl>
Return-Path: ben_goodman32@hotmail.com
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;	boundary="_671abaa9-9263-4ce1-b425-9c5c20bf0ad7_"
X-Originating-IP: [80.87.83.150]
From: ben goodman <ben_goodman32@hotmail.com>
Subject: GOOD NEWS
Date: Thu, 10 Jan 2008 08:46:23 +0000
Importance: Normal
MIME-Version: 1.0
Bcc:
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 10 Jan 2008 08:46:23.0169 (UTC) FILETIME=[4737A310:01C85365]


From: Mr. Ben GoodmanAccra, Ghana. Hello DearI got your contact during my search for a reliable,honest and a trust worth person to entrust this huge transfer project with My name isMr. Ben Goodman, Branch manager of a financial institution here in Ghana. I am a Ghanaian married with two kids.  I am writing to solicit your assistance in the transfer of $ 7,597.864.00 Million United States dollars only. This fund is the excess of what my branch in which am the manager made as profit duringthe 2005 financial year. I have already submitted annual report for that year to my head officehere in Accra Ghana as I have watched with keen interest as they will never know of this excess I have since, placed this amount of $ 7,597.864.00 Million United States dollars only to an Escrow Coded account without a beneficiary (anonymous) to avoid traceAs an officer of the bank, I cannot be directly connected to this money due to civil service code which formits civil servants from owing or operating foreign currency account coupled with the fact thatthe fund is huge thus I am impelled to request for your assistance to receive this money into your bank account on my behalf I intend to part 30% of this fund to you while 70% shall be for me. 
I do need to stress that there are practically no risk involved in this. It's going to be a bank-to-bank transfer. All I need from you is to stand as the original depositor of this fund so that the fund can be legally processed to your name and be transferred to your account. If you accept this offer, I will appreciate your timely response to my private mail: ben_goodman9@myway.com
With Regards,
Mr Ben Goodman
_________________________________________________________________
Express yourself instantly with MSN Messenger! Download today it's FREE!
http://messenger.msn.click-url.com/go/onm00200471ave/direct/01/


[studio42@flatus studio42]$ host 65.55.175.219 219.175.55.65.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer blu139-omc3-s19.blu139.hotmail.co m. [studio42@flatus studio42]$ whois 65.55.175.219@whois.arin.net [whois.arin.net] OrgName: Microsoft Corp OrgID: MSFT Address: One Microsoft Way City: Redmond StateProv: WA PostalCode: 98052 Country: US NetRange: 65.52.0.0 - 65.55.255.255 CIDR: 65.52.0.0/14 NetName: MICROSOFT-1BLK NetHandle: NET-65-52-0-0-1 Parent: NET-65-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Assignment NameServer: NS1.MSFT.NET NameServer: NS5.MSFT.NET NameServer: NS2.MSFT.NET NameServer: NS3.MSFT.NET NameServer: NS4.MSFT.NET Comment: RegDate: 2001-02-14 Updated: 2004-12-09 RTechHandle: ZM23-ARIN RTechName: Microsoft Corporation RTechPhone: +1-425-882-8080 RTechEmail: noc@microsoft.com OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE231-ARIN OrgAbuseName: Abuse OrgAbusePhone: +1-425-882-8080 OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@microsoft.com OrgAbuseHandle: HOTMA-ARIN OrgAbuseName: Hotmail Abuse OrgAbusePhone: +1-425-882-8080 OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@hotmail.com OrgAbuseHandle: MSNAB-ARIN OrgAbuseName: MSN ABUSE OrgAbusePhone: +1-425-882-8080 OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@msn.com OrgNOCHandle: ZM23-ARIN OrgNOCName: Microsoft Corporation OrgNOCPhone: +1-425-882-8080 OrgNOCEmail: noc@microsoft.com OrgTechHandle: MSFTP-ARIN OrgTechName: MSFT-POC OrgTechPhone: +1-425-882-8080 OrgTechEmail: iprrms@microsoft.com # ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2008-01-09 19:10 # Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database. And Hotmail wonders why I dislike them. Onto the scammer: [studio42@flatus studio42]$ host 80.87.83.150 150.83.87.80.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer dhcp83150.4u.com.gh. [studio42@flatus studio42]$ whois 80.87.83.150@whois.afrinic.net [whois.afrinic.net] % This is the AfriNIC Whois server. % Note: this output has been filtered. % Information related to '80.87.80.0 - 80.87.83.255' inetnum: 80.87.80.0 - 80.87.83.255 netname: ghanatel descr: ALVARION DYNAMIC ADDRESS POOL 1 country: GH admin-c: MKN4-AFRINIC admin-c: DAA7-AFRINIC admin-c: EAK16-AFRINIC tech-c: MKN4-AFRINIC tech-c: DAA7-AFRINIC tech-c: EAK16-AFRINIC status: ASSIGNED PA mnt-by: GHANATEL-MNT mnt-by: MNT-DAA7 source: AFRINIC # Filtered parent: 80.87.80.0 - 80.87.87.255 person: EMMANUEL ANTWI KWARTENG address: GHANA TELECOM COMPANY LIMITED address: HEADQUARTERS, ACCRA-NORTH phone: +233 21 247081 phone: +233 20 2005526 fax-no: +233 21 247082 e-mail: kwarteng@ghanatel.com.gh nic-hdl: EAK16-AFRINIC remarks: THIS IS PERSON OBJECT FOR KWARTENG mnt-by: EAK16-MNT remarks: data has been transferred from RIPE Whois Database 20050221 source: AFRINIC # Filtered person: Daniel Adjei Asante address: Ghana Telecom, FASTnet Department, Accra-North phone: +233 21 247081 fax-no: +233 21 251277 e-mail: daasante@ghanatel.com.gh nic-hdl: DAA7-AFRINIC mnt-by: MNT-DAA7 source: AFRINIC # Filtered person: Michael Komla Nfodzo address: Ghana Telecommunications Ltd. address: Telecom House, GTnet/xDSL, address: PMB 221 address: Accra North phone: +233 20 2003504 phone: +233 21 247081 phone: +233 21 257848 fax-no: +233 21 247082 e-mail: mnfodzo@ghanatel.com.gh nic-hdl: MKN4-AFRINIC mnt-by: MNT-MKN4 remarks: data has been transferred from RIPE Whois Database 20050221 source: AFRINIC # Filtered Getting tired of seeing this organization as a spammer drop: [studio42@flatus studio42]$ whois myway.com [whois.crsnic.net] Whois Server Version 2.0 Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net for detailed information. Domain Name: MYWAY.COM Registrar: EBRANDSECURE, LLC Whois Server: whois.ebrandsecure.com Referral URL: http://www.ebrandsecure.com Name Server: DNS4.IMGFARM.COM Name Server: DNS5.IMGFARM.COM Name Server: NS1-156.AKAM.NET Name Server: USE1.AKAM.NET Status: clientDeleteProhibited Status: clientTransferProhibited Status: clientUpdateProhibited Updated Date: 11-apr-2006 Creation Date: 23-nov-1998 Expiration Date: 22-nov-2008 >>> Last update of whois database: Thu, 10 Jan 2008 17:04:53 UTC <<< NOTICE: The expiration date displayed in this record is the date the registrar's sponsorship of the domain name registration in the registry is currently set to expire. This date does not necessarily reflect the expiration date of the domain name registrant's agreement with the sponsoring registrar. Users may consult the sponsoring registrar's Whois database to view the registrar's reported date of expiration for this registration. TERMS OF USE: You are not authorized to access or query our Whois database through the use of electronic processes that are high-volume and automated except as reasonably necessary to register domain names or modify existing registrations; the Data in VeriSign Global Registry Services' ("VeriSign") Whois database is provided by VeriSign for information purposes only, and to assist persons in obtaining information about or related to a domain name registration record. VeriSign does not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a Whois query, you agree to abide by the following terms of use: You agree that you may use this Data only for lawful purposes and that under no circumstances will you use this Data to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via e-mail, telephone, or facsimile; or (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that apply to VeriSign (or its computer systems). The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or other use of this Data is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of VeriSign. You agree not to use electronic processes that are automated and high-volume to access or query the Whois database except as reasonably necessary to register domain names or modify existing registrations. VeriSign reserves the right to restrict your access to the Whois database in its sole discretion to ensure operational stability. VeriSign may restrict or terminate your access to the Whois database for failure to abide by these terms of use. VeriSign reserves the right to modify these terms at any time. The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and Registrars. [whois.ebrandsecure.com] MYWAY.COM Language: ENG Created: 12/3/2004 5:27:00 PM Updated: 4/11/2006 1:08:00 PM Expires: 11/22/2008 12:00:00 AM Ask Jeeves, Inc. (56N74PTT1) 555 12th Street Suite 500 Oakland,, CA 94607 United States Phone: +1.5109857400 Fax: +1.5109857400 E-Mail: dnsmanager@askjeeves.com Updated: 10/13/2006 1:08:00 PM Created: 12/8/2004 6:10:00 AM Administrative, Technical Contact: Ask Jeeves (MYWAY) (3GUXRPV4O) P.O. Box 228 Irvington, NY 10533 United States Phone: +1.9145912000 Fax: +.9145912000 E-Mail: domain@staff.iwon.com Updated: 4/11/2006 1:08:00 PM Created: 12/2/2004 3:37:00 AM Billing Contact: ccTLD CSC Corporate Domains Inc PO Box 597 Yarmouth, Nova Scotia B5A 4B4 Canada Phone: +1.9027465201 Fax: +1.4137238334 E-Mail: cctld-billing@cscinfo.com Updated: 10/30/2007 8:28:00 AM Created: 8/12/2004 11:13:00 AM DNS Servers: DNS4.IMGFARM.COM (208.45.133.230) DNS5.IMGFARM.COM (208.45.133.231) NS1-156.AKAM.NET (193.108.91.156) USE1.AKAM.NET (65.163.234.133)