Anti-Spam The Deadbeats Hall of Lame
Warning: Not all menu items are working. We're working on this but this site is a low-priority project.
16mm, 8mm and Super8 Films put to DVD. Fast Turn-Around for your priceless family films

The report for this spam can be found at: 2001 Deadbeats Page 06.
Return-Path: <Publish@clickaction.net>
Received: from kauai.clickaction.net (208.50.155.191) by studio42.com with SMTP 
(Eudora Internet Mail Server 3.0.3) for <chris@studio42.com>; Tue, 4 Sep 2001 02:16:52 +0100
Received: from kauai.clickaction.net (cs-01-out [192.168.6.200])	by kauai.clickaction.net 
(Postfix) with SMTP id 30242FC0F77	for <chris@studio42.com>; 
Tue,  4 Sep 2001 02:11:19 -0700 (PDT)
From: "E-Business Communication Association" <Publish@clickaction.net>
To: chris@studio42.com
X-Header-Partid: 15584
X-Header-Userid: 81434592
X-Header-Date: 04-Sep-2001
X-Header-Version: 4.0
X-Header-Pitchid: 41334
Subject: Free White Paper on e-Business
Message-Id: <20010904091119.30242FC0F77@kauai.clickaction.net>
Date: Tue,  4 Sep 2001 02:11:19 -0700 (PDT)

$ nslookup 208.50.155.191
Server:  studio42.com
Address:  10.1.1.2

Name:    host-191.clickaction.net
Address:  208.50.155.191
Server located, but NOT accurately.

$ nslookup kauai.clickaction.net
Server:  studio42.com
Address:  10.1.1.2

Non-authoritative answer:
Name:    www2.clickaction.net
Address:  208.50.155.102
Aliases:  kauai.clickaction.net
Interesting. I want the netblock.

$ whois 208.50.155.191@whois.arin.net
[whois.arin.net]
Global Crossing (NET-GBLX-6)    GBLX-6             208.48.0.0 - 208.51.255.255
ClickAction (NETBLK-FGC-REQ000000005405) FGC-REQ000000005405
                                                 208.50.155.0 - 208.50.155.255

$ whois NETBLK-FGC-REQ000000005405@whois.arin.net
[whois.arin.net]
ClickAction (NETBLK-FGC-REQ000000005405)
   2197  East Bayshore Rd.
   Palto Alto, CA 94303
   US

   Netname: FGC-REQ000000005405
   Netblock: 208.50.155.0 - 208.50.155.255

   Coordinator:
      Global Crossing  (IA12-ORG-ARIN)  ipadmin@gblx.net
      +1 800 404-7714

   Record last updated on 17-Feb-2000.
   Database last updated on 3-Sep-2001 23:06:38 EDT.

OK, one last bit:

$ whois clickaction.net@whois.networksolutions.com
[whois.networksolutions.com]
The Data in Network Solutions' WHOIS database is provided by Network
Solutions for information purposes, and to assist persons in obtaining
information about or related to a domain name registration record.
Network Solutions does not guarantee its accuracy.  By submitting a
WHOIS query, you agree that you will use this Data only for lawful
purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this Data to:
(1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass
unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via e-mail
(spam); or  (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes
that apply to Network Solutions (or its systems).  Network Solutions
reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.  By submitting
this query, you agree to abide by this policy.

Registrant:
ClickAction (CLICKACTION3-DOM)
   2197 E. Bayshore Rd.
   Palo Alto, CA 94303
   US

   Domain Name: CLICKACTION.NET

   Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Billing Contact:
      Madrid,Mark  (MM5171-ORG)  mmadrid@CLICKACTION.COM
      2197 E. Bayshore Rd.
      Palo Alto , CA 94303
      US
      415-699-0850

   Record last updated on 07-Nov-2000.
   Record expires on 27-Jan-2002.
   Record created on 27-Jan-2000.
   Database last updated on 4-Sep-2001 00:22:00 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS.CLICKACTION.NET           208.50.155.50
   NAME.ROC.GBLX.NET            209.130.187.10

Note: The phone number should be a 650 area code now....

Onto the web site:

$ nslookup www.you-click.net
Server:  studio42.com
Address:  10.1.1.2

Non-authoritative answer:
Name:    www.you-click.net
Address:  208.50.155.100
OK, same netblock.

$ whois you-click.net@whois.networksolutions.com
[whois.networksolutions.com]
The Data in Network Solutions' WHOIS database is provided by Network
Solutions for information purposes, and to assist persons in obtaining
information about or related to a domain name registration record.
Network Solutions does not guarantee its accuracy.  By submitting a
WHOIS query, you agree that you will use this Data only for lawful
purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this Data to:
(1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass
unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via e-mail
(spam); or  (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes
that apply to Network Solutions (or its systems).  Network Solutions
reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.  By submitting
this query, you agree to abide by this policy.

Registrant:
Mark Madrid (YOU-CLICK-DOM)
   2197 E. Bayshore Rd.
   Palo Alto, CA 94303
   US

   Domain Name: YOU-CLICK.NET

   Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Billing Contact:
      Madrid,Mark  (MM5171-ORG)  mmadrid@CLICKACTION.COM
      2197 E. Bayshore Rd.
      Palo Alto , CA 94303
      US
      415-699-0850

   Record last updated on 07-Nov-2000.
   Record expires on 27-Apr-2002.
   Record created on 27-Apr-2000.
   Database last updated on 4-Sep-2001 00:22:00 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS.CLICKACTION.NET           208.50.155.50
   NAME.ROC.GBLX.NET            209.130.187.10
Same corn-hole running both sites. Spam farm located. Time to launch thermonuclear LARTS.

Upstream:

$ whois NET-GBLX-6@whois.arin.net
[whois.arin.net]
Global Crossing (NET-GBLX-6)
   960 Hamlin Court
   Sunnyvale, CA 94089
   US

   Netname: GBLX-6
   Netblock: 208.48.0.0 - 208.51.255.255
   Maintainer: GBLX

   Coordinator:
      Global Crossing  (IA12-ORG-ARIN)  ipadmin@gblx.net
      +1 800 404-7714

   Domain System inverse mapping provided by:

   NAME.ROC.GBLX.NET            209.130.187.10
   NAME.PHX.GBLX.NET            206.165.6.10

   Record last updated on 06-Apr-2001.
   Database last updated on 3-Sep-2001 23:06:38 EDT.

Traceroute since I have not done one for a while. This is to the web site:

$ traceroute www.you-click.net
traceroute to www.you-click.net (208.50.155.100), 30 hops max, 38 byte packets
 1  dcn241-1.dcn.davis.ca.us (168.150.241.1)  17.786 ms  28.121 ms  16.801 ms
 2  206.13.19.129 (206.13.19.129)  15.007 ms  16.216 ms  16.295 ms
 3  bb1-g5-0.scrm01.pbi.net (64.171.152.231)  16.745 ms  15.615 ms  21.247 ms
 4  sl-gw25-stk-2-0.sprintlink.net (160.81.16.89)  17.473 ms  20.402 ms  17.287 ms
 5  sl-bb20-stk-8-1.sprintlink.net (144.232.4.217)  70.444 ms  165.943 ms  44.607 ms
 6  sl-bb21-sj-9-0.sprintlink.net (144.232.9.165)  19.681 ms  19.290 ms  19.764 ms
 7  sl-gw8-sj-10-0.sprintlink.net (144.232.3.114)  19.688 ms  23.280 ms  20.255 ms
 8  ibr03-p0-0.sntc03.exodus.net (209.185.249.53)  19.951 ms  19.177 ms  19.762 ms
 9  bbr02-g4-0.sntc03.exodus.net (216.33.153.66)  19.945 ms  21.101 ms  19.775 ms
10  bbr02-p1-0.snva03.exodus.net (206.79.9.206)  18.948 ms  24.025 ms  20.743 ms
11  64.15.192.3 (64.15.192.3)  18.717 ms  20.738 ms  20.759 ms
12  64.15.192.115 (64.15.192.115)  21.671 ms  19.302 ms  19.518 ms
13  208.50.145.6 (208.50.145.6)  19.942 ms  22.018 ms  20.752 ms
14  * * *
15  * * *
16  * * *
17  * * *

Good enough. Down already?



Got video tapes? Need DVDs? $32 per tape gets it done fast!