Anti-Spam The Deadbeats Hall of Lame
Warning: Not all menu items are working. We're working on this but this site is a low-priority project.
Why rent sound gear and deal with issues? Hire Studio42 and your event goes off as planned!

The report for this spam can be found at: 2001 Deadbeats Page 06.
Return-Path: <>
Received: from cnnb.com.cn (61.153.19.90) by studio42.com with SMTP (Eudora Internet Mail Server 3.0.3) for <spam-hater@studio42.com>; Thu, 6 Sep 2001 20:03:54 +0100
Received: (qmail 6484 invoked for bounce); 7 Sep 2001 10:54:37 +0800
Date: 7 Sep 2001 10:54:37 +0800
From: MAILER-DAEMON@cnnb.com.cn
To: spam-hater@studio42.com
Subject: failure notice
Message-ID: <1212319463-2793857@studio42.com>

Hi. This is the qmail-send program at cnnb.com.cn.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

<abuse@cnnb.com.cn>:
qmail-local: usage: qmail-local [ -nN ] user homedir local dash ext domain sender aliasempty

--- Below this line is a copy of the message.

Return-Path: <spam-hater@studio42.com>
Received: (qmail 6475 invoked by uid 501); 7 Sep 2001 10:54:36 +0800
Received: from studio42.com (168.150.241.171)
  by 61.153.19.90 with SMTP; 7 Sep 2001 10:54:36 +0800
Received: from [10.1.1.3] (10.1.1.3) by studio42.com with SMTP (Eudora
 Internet Mail Server 3.0.3); Thu, 6 Sep 2001 20:03:18 +0100
Subject: SPAM 00354-09-009: RANKED AS THE #1 OPPORTUNITY!!!!
Date: Thu, 6 Sep 2001 19:59:41 -0700
x-mailer: Claris Emailer 2.0v3, January 22, 1998
From: Spam Hater at Studio42 <spam-hater@studio42.com>
To: <abuse@hotmail.com>,
 <abuse@cnnb.com.cn>,
 <abuse@chinanet.cn.net>,
 <abuse@gddc.com.nn>,
 <abuse@excite.com>,
 <abuse@golden.net>
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="US-ASCII"
Message-ID: <1212319499-2791728@studio42.com>

THis spam has been assigned a tracking code of 00354-09-009
Please refer to this tracking code in regards to this formal complaint.

Studio42 maintians a ZERO TOLERANCE policy on spam at all times. This may 
sound familiar. Copy/paste is a wonderful thing when a spammer does not 
change their ways

To all .cn domains involved:
Studio42 is in the process of blocking all Chinese netblocks. Deal with 
it.

cnnb.com.cn:
Please secure up your open relay and report back. I know you won't do 
this. Bye.

chinanet.cn.net:
Try to get your customer in compliance.

gddc.com.cn:
It appears one of your downstream users are running a blind relay abused 
by this spammer. Make the customer fix it or we'll be more than happy to 
direct any propaganda your government might find offenseive through your 
network. Be adviced the information will be directed at your government. 
Seems China has executed a few spammers. Take note, gunshots appear to be 
fatal as it appears firing squad is the method of choice. Ouch.

Hotmail:
Nuke the spammer's drop and report back.

GOLDEN.NET:
Nuke your spam haven downstream customer and report back. Denials of 
complaints are already domcumented on news.admin.net-abuse.mail. Please, 
don't waste my time with lying as I won't tolerate it. Maybe the RBL is 
more suitable for your liking.

Excite:
Please terminate your spammer's domain contact/drop and report back.

$ whois tigerhold1.com@whois.networksolutions.com
[whois.networksolutions.com]
The Data in Network Solutions' WHOIS database is provided by Network
Solutions for information purposes, and to assist persons in obtaining
information about or related to a domain name registration record.
Network Solutions does not guarantee its accuracy.  By submitting a
WHOIS query, you agree that you will use this Data only for lawful
purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this Data to:
(1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass
unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via e-mail
(spam); or  (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes
that apply to Network Solutions (or its systems).  Network Solutions
reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.  By submitting
this query, you agree to abide by this policy.

 The data contained in Dotster, Inc.'s WHOIS database, while
believed by the company to be reliable, is provided "as is",
with no guarantee or warranties regarding its accuracy.  This
information is provided for the sole purpose of assisting you
in obtaining information about domain name registration records.
Any use of this data for any other purpose, including, but not
limited to, allowing or making possible dissemination or
collection of this data in part or in its entirety for any
purpose, such as the transmission of unsolicited advertising and
solicitations, is expressly forbidden without the prior written
permission of Dotster, Inc. By submitting an inquiry, you agree
to these terms of usage and limitations of warranty.
Please limit your queries to 10 per minute and one connection.

Registrant:
   Marigold Flowering
   127 Hyde Street
    Los Angeles, CA 90026
   US

   Registrar: Dotster (http://www.dotster.com)
   Domain Name: TIGERHOLD1.COM
      Created on: 30-JAN-01
      Expires on: 30-JAN-02
      Last Updated on: 29-AUG-01

   Administrative Contact:
      Smathers, George  georgesmathers@excite.com
      Marigold Flowering
      127 Hyde Street
       Los Angeles, CA  90026
      US
      213 626 8878
      213 455 9872

   Technical Contact:
      Smathers, George  georgesmathers@excite.com
      Marigold Flowering
      127 Hyde Street
       Los Angeles, CA  90026
      US
      213 626 8878
      213 455 9872


   Domain servers in listed order:
      NS1.THUNDERSTAR.NET
      NS2.THUNDERSTAR.NET

Register a domain name at www.dotster.com

End of Whois Information
The previous information has been obtained either directly from the
registrant or a registrar of the domain name other than Network Solutions.
Network Solutions, therefore, does not guarantee its accuracy or
completeness.


Return-Path: <katie617@hotmail.com>
Received: from cnnb.com.cn (61.153.19.90) by studio42.com with SMTP 
(Eudora Internet Mail Server 3.0.3) for <spam-hater@studio42.com>; Thu, 6 
Sep 2001 19:30:54 +0100
Received: (qmail 32755 invoked by uid 501); 7 Sep 2001 09:25:46 +0800
Received: from unknown (HELO 202.104.147.40) (65.141.15.68)  by 
61.153.19.90 with SMTP; 7 Sep 2001 09:25:46 +0800
Message-ID: <0000338a195c$00000ecf$00006a9f@202.101.10.68>
To: <Undisclosed Recipients@studio42.com>
From: katie617@hotmail.com
Subject: RANKED AS THE #1 OPPORTUNITY!!!!
Date: Thu, 06 Sep 2001 11:45:49 -0700
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html;	charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
X-Priority: 1
X-MSMail-Priority: High
Reply-To: katie611@hotmail.com

<HTML>
<BODY>
<!-- saved from url=(0022)http://internet.e-mail -->
<html><body>

<B><font size="4" color="000099">ARE YOU TIRED OF MAKING YOUR BOSS 
RICH?<BR></font>
<B>Start your own business NOW! I will help you!<BR>
Become financially Independent using our proven system!<BR>
Learn to TRULY succeed working from HOME with your computer and phone
I CAN SHOW YOU AN OPPORTUNITY THAT IS NOTHING SHORT OF A MIRACLE.<BR> 
Does that sound like something you would be interested in? 

<P>Are you....<BR>

<b><font color="ff0033">-Tired of working for someone else to make THEIR 
dream come true?<BR>
-Would you like to start Right Away with a SIMPLE system?<BR>
-Work with some of Americas TOP entrepreneurs!<Br>
-Use an advanced DUPLICATABLE system to quickly build your business?<BR>
-You must be at least 18 and have a serious desire for personal success - 
some investment is required.<P></font><b>

Take a moment right now to take the next step by clicking the link 
below:<P>
<center><font size="4"><B><a href="http://tigerhold1.com/~cnw4/">CLICK 
HERE</a><B>
</font></center> 

</body></html>







|Commercial and/or unsolicited email and/or spam will be processed for|
|   a $500 handling fee. Unsolicited sending constitutes acceptance.  |
     spam-hater@studio42.com http://www.studio42.com/kill-the-spam/
     >>>>    We've upped our standards, so now UP YOURS!    <<<<<<
 Phone Threat: http://www.studio42.com/kill-the-spam/pages/threat.html
Revenge 2: http://www.studio42.com/kill-the-spam/attack2/


Got Betacam SP or UMatic SP tapes? We can transfer those for you!