[an error occurred while processing this directive]
Deadbeats' Hall of Lame
WorldTouch Network Edition
Do not sign me up for any mail lists. Studio42 does not accept such unsolicited business. Also, since I've recently been getting a flood of such e-mail from various people and organizations I don't wish to deal with, their names will end up here, along with their home and business addresses, and phone numbers, whenever possible.
Please realize that 99.9% of internet users DON'T want your crap in our e-mail boxes.
Minimum fine for violation of this policy allows me to legally bill/invoice for $500 and this can be escalated to a court of law.
This page last updated on June 4, 1998 for spam #8
And now, without further ado, Studio42 presents the:
Internet Deadbeats' HALL OF LAME
WorldTouch Network Edition
No Subject
Date: 11/11 09:05
Received: 11/11 10:06
From: mj883, mj883@ix.netcom.com
To: webmaster@lanets.com
See the spam
Lots of forgeries in this first of two spams from this jerk. They are claiming mass
emailing(spamming) really works, with their 30 million email addresses. Well, I can
think of at least 3 domains of MINE where that is not welcome, and that represents
a few dozen addresses right there.
Forged header information in the body of the email too. LAME! Unlike other spams,
this one is addressed TO this account. Perhaps this is a feature of their spam
blasting software to get around people who filter out email that is NOT directly
addressed to them.
Call to complain: (213) 980-7850
WorldTouch Network, Inc.
5670 Wilshire Blvd.
Suite 2170
Los Angeles, CA 90036
See the lookups
UPDATE: November 12, 1997
PSI has taken notice of this and frowned upon it. Another confirmed kill!
See the notice
But wait, there's more!
No Subject
Date: 11/11 09:00
Received: 11/11 10:06
From: mj883, mj883@ix.netcom.com
To: info@hsh.com
See the spam
This time via a mailing list. This one was nailed by my anti-spam filters. This spam
has lookups because it took a different route. Same spam though, same PSI IP adddress.
Same session.
See the lookups
UPDATE: November 12, 1997
Once again, PSI has taken a stand against spamming. This is not really a second
confirmed kill, but more of a follow-up on the previous report since this came
from the same user.
See the notice
No Subject
Date: 05/13 19:22
Received: 05/14 08:06
From: 245tt4, 245tt4@msn.com
To: lanets@mediacity.com
See the spam
Gee, more spamware spammers. This has been sent to an ADDRESS that has never been
revealed to the public.
Typical theft of service, forgeries, and all around fraud. Even puts false header-like
information into the TOP of the body to confuse newbies. This one is hard to trace.
WorldTouch Network Inc.
5670 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 2170
Los Angeles, CA 90036
Voice: 213-980-7850
See the lookups
No Subject
Date: 05/13 19:41
Received: 05/14 08:06
From: 731nn2b, 731nn2b@msn.com
To: webmaster@labs.redhat.com
See the spam
Again, more spamware from these idiots. Fraud, forgeries and theft.
WorldTouch Network Inc.
5670 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 2170
Los Angeles, CA 90036
Voice: 213-980-7850
See the lookups
No Subject
Date:
Received: 05/14 08:06
From: 245tt4, 245tt4@msn.com
To: info@justdomains.net
See the spam
Still spamming. 3 in one day. More forgeries, fraud and theft.
WorldTouch Network Inc.
5670 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 2170
Los Angeles, CA 90036
Voice: 213-980-7850
See the lookups
No Subject
Date: 06/01 22:42
Received: 06/01 23:51
From: 774b2b, 774b2b@sprynet.com
To: webmaster@stu.uea.ac.uk
See the spam
Spam #6 features NO originality whatsoever. This time they made the mistake of delivering
to MY domain.
WorldTouch Network Inc.
5670 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 2170
Los Angeles, CA 90036
Voice: 213-980-7850
See the lookups
Subject: q 77
Date: 06/02 20:41
Received: 06/02 20:45
From: q772d3, q772d3@att.net
To: chris@beauty.giub.uni-bonn.de
See the spam
TWICE to my domain in a week. Formal complaints to be filed with the appropriate law
agencies. This address harvesting/spamware crap has to GO!
WorldTouch Network Inc.
5670 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 2170
Los Angeles, CA 90036
Voice: 213-980-7850
See the lookups
No Subject
Date: 06/04 19:16
Received: 06/04 20:38
From: 341b22, 341b22@att.net
To: webmaster@stoutman.com
See the spam
Seems they just won't take NO for an answer. Formal BBB complaints now must follow.
Forgeries and theft of service. This is #8 and the THIRD this week to my domain.
WorldTouch Network Inc.
5670 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 2170
Los Angeles, CA 90036
Voice: 213-980-7850
See the lookups
If you are one of the dilweeds who sent me unsolicited email or are someone thinking about it, drop dead.
Also, if you've got a complaint about my anti-spam feelings or want to scold me for being justifiably sick of spam, I have the following words of wisdom for you:
YOU'VE COME TO THE WRONG PLACE!
Anyone else, I'd like to hear from you. Click below and drop me a line.
Anti-Spam Site administrator