Deadbeats' Hall of Lame
Planet Ocean Edition
Do not sign me up for any mail lists. Studio42 does not accept such unsolicited business. Also, since I've recently been getting a flood of such e-mail from various people and organizations I don't wish to deal with, their names will end up here, along with their home and business addresses, and phone numbers, whenever possible.
Please realize that 99.9% of internet users DON'T want your crap in our e-mail boxes.
Minimum fine for violation of this policy allows me to legally bill/invoice for $500 and this can be escalated to a court of law.
This page last updated on November 9, 1998 for yet another web site spam.
And now, without further ado, Studio42 presents the:
Internet Deadbeats' HALL OF LAME
Plaent Ocean Edition
Subject: Your Web Site's Findability
Date: 10/03 2:18 AM
Received: 10/03 8:06 AM
From: Planet_Ocean@hitmasters.com
To: webmaster@yerbizsite.com
See the spam
His name is Stephen Mahaney and he is the president of Planet Ocean Communications.
Apparently their little scam isn't doing as well as he wants as he must constantly
resort to spam to try and get the message out about their little crock of crap.
What I like is his little quote at the end:
"The only thing a man can take beyond this lifetime is his ethics"
Which means if he is reincarnated, he will continue to annoy and bother people
who have no interest in him or his products. In simpler terms: once a spammer,
always a spammer.
Planet Ocean Communications (HITMASTERS-DOM)
82-1017B Kalmalani Place
Captain Cook, HI 96704
USA
808-328-8486
By the way, any book like this is outdated the second it comes out, and their
proven methods do not work. NO tactic is guaranteed to work, especially since
almost everyone is using the same tactics.
See the lookups
Obviously my web sites do not need assistance since an asshole such as this
was able to find me.
Subject: Your Web Site's Findability
Date: 10/07 16:41
Received: 10/07 22:12
From: Planet_Ocean@hitmasters.com
To: webmaster@yerbizsite.com
See the spam
Obviously my site is not having "findability problems" because a stupid spammer such
as this was able to find me, TWICE. This is the second time this asshole has "found"
me. I can not recall if I complained about this, but I will send both spams to the
proper people this time.
See the lookups
Stephen Mahaney - President
Planet Ocean Communications
This jerk is one more spam away from getting his own page.
Subject: Your web site...
Date: 04/03 00:33
Received: 04/02 08:33
From: planet@search-engine-help.com
To: webuser@yerbizsite.com
See the spam
I know this is a third strike violation. This direct quote from the spam is what
tipped me off:
Thought for the day...
"The only thing a man can take
beyond this lifetime is his ethics"
That means this person has been a spammer throughout history. Also, I checked
my logs and this idiot did NOT visit my site, especially the one in reference to
what he's spamming me on. Also, their little note says they sent this to me based
on information they gathered while address harvesting. I guess they didn't see
all the references to anti-spam.
I'm going to IDP the responsible parties.
This is the person who is directly responsible:
Stephen Mahaney - President
Planet Ocean Communications
See the lookups
UPDATE: April 9, 1998
Digex has informed me that this site is NO longer on their network. This will be counted
as an "other" rather than an action. Since I'm not the trusting kind, I double-checked
their traceroute, and it does confirm.
See the notice
UPDATE: April 14, 1998
Digex transfered their problem to Good.net, and Good.net has seen fit to termination this
acquisition. Nice to see an "other" get upgraded to a KILL.
See the notice
Subject: Your Web Site location
Date: 11/09 13:16
Received: 11/09 18:58
From: poc@searchengine-secrets.com
To: Chris Pickett, cpicket@ns.net
See the spam
Apparently they think I've bought their lies about them finding my addres by visiting
my web site. Sorry, WRONG address, and only proves they are into "mailto" harvesting.
This spam uses forgeries and other harvesting as well.
Got this from their web site:
Planet Ocean Communications
82-1017B Kalamalani Place
Captain Cook, HI 96704
808-328-9836
It matches the "whois".
See the lookups
The spams continue at Planet Ocean Edition
If you are one of the dilweeds who sent me unsolicited email or are someone thinking about it, drop dead.
Also, if you've got a complaint about my anti-spam feelings or want to scold me for being justifiably sick of spam, I have the following words of wisdom for you:
BLOW IT OUT YOUR ASS!
Anyone else, I'd like to hear from you. Click below and drop me a line.
Anti-Spam Site administrator
|