Anti-Spam The Deadbeats Hall of Lame
Warning: Not all menu items are working. We're working on this but this site is a low-priority project.
Preserve your memories. Transfer records, tapes and even recorded wire to CD!

Deadbeats' Hall of Lame
Lead Generation Edition


WARNING!

Do not sign me up for any mail lists. Studio42 does not accept such unsolicited business. Also, since I've recently been getting a flood of such e-mail from various people and organizations I don't wish to deal with, their names will end up here, along with their home and business addresses, and phone numbers, whenever possible.
Please realize that 99.9% of internet users DON'T want your crap in our e-mail boxes.
Minimum fine for violation of this policy allows me to legally bill/invoice for $500 and this can be escalated to a court of law.

This page last updated on September 28, 1998 for an action.

And now, without further ado, Studio42 presents the:

Internet Deadbeats' HALL OF LAME
Lead Generation Edition



Subject: Our Web Sites Were Down! Sorry For The Inconveniance! Date: 07/10 02:18 Received: 07/10 08:31 From: finances@softhome.net To: finance@softhome.net
  • See the spam Well, they even start with a lie. I guess they are assuming me they previously spammed me about their website, which as apparently down. Why was it down? Most likely because they got booted for spamming for it. They might want to run their lies through a spell checker. With all the lies, theft of service and forgeries, why should I even consider anything in this email?
  • See the lookups
    Subject: PAY OFF ALL YOUR BILLS.... Date: 09/09 04:53 Received: 09/09 08:06 From: FRIENDS@worldonline.com To: fixitnow@ANYPLACE.com This spam is also reported at Digiciom Nationwide Services Edition
  • See the spam Spammers using Compuserve for dial-up, relay raping a Japanese server, to do illegal loan solitications. This also includes forgeries and a removal function. 1-800-600-0343 ext. 2461
  • See the lookups
    Subject: ATTENTION ALL HOME OWNERS!!! Date: 09/18 18:12 Received: 09/19 04:07 From: cvenden@webmail.bellsouth.net To: homeowners@anywherenet.com
  • See the spam They want me to complete some form for a loan I don't want, am not interested in and certainly did not ask for. Forgeries, harvesting and theft of service are used as well.
  • See the lookups

    UPDATE: September 28, 1998

    The hijacked server has closed their relaying. A wonderful action to report!
  • See the notice
    Subject: Save Over 700 Dollars Per Month! Date: 09/20 05:25 Received: 09/24 07:50 From: mortgage@softhome.net To: remove@leadgeneration.net
  • See the spam Second spam for these supposed home loan spammers. They are using harvesting, forgeries and theft of service. Their web site is a Front Page basic site, only with a form for harvesting purposes. Company won't identify themselves. All I can get from their cheap page is their personal drop box: bleu@leadgeneration.net
  • See the lookups

    UPDATE: September 24, 1998, 17:50

    BellSouth is indicating some sort of action is being taken. I'll be kind and give them the benefit of the doubt.
  • See the notice


  • If you are one of the dilweeds who sent me unsolicited email or are someone thinking about it, drop dead.

    Also, if you've got a complaint about my anti-spam feelings or want to scold me for being justifiably sick of spam, I have the following words of wisdom for you:

    BLOW IT OUT YOUR ASS!

    Anyone else, I'd like to hear from you. Click below and drop me a line.
    Anti-Spam Site administrator