[an error occurred while processing this directive]
Deadbeats' Hall of Lame
Email Platinum Edition
Do not sign me up for any mail lists. Studio42 does not accept such unsolicited business. Also, since I've recently been getting a flood of such e-mail from various people and organizations I don't wish to deal with, their names will end up here, along with their home and business addresses, and phone numbers, whenever possible.
Please realize that 99.9% of internet users DON'T want your crap in our e-mail boxes.
Minimum fine for violation of this policy allows me to legally bill/invoice for $500 and this can be escalated to a court of law.
This page last updated April 19, 1998 to move their violations here.
And now, without further ado, Studio42 presents the:
Internet Deadbeats' HALL OF LAME
Email Platinum Edition
Subject: This Offer Will End Very Soon!!!!
Date: 03/25 08:42
Received: 03/26 09:10
From: 87222597@hotmail.com
Reply-To: norepy@laittteis.com
To: norisk@laittteis.com
See the spam
E-Mail Platinum spamware spam
I'll bet I've been spammed several times for this spamware. Complete with phony headers
to fool AOL users.
Clearly states it randomized(forges) email addresses.
Voice: 760-779-0231
Fax: 760 779-9571
See the lookups
UPDATE: March 26, 1998, 15:29
Hotmail has informed me that the account in question is a forgery. This clearly shows action
and will be counted as such. Again, thanks to Hotmail for being aggressive against spammers.
See the notice
Subject: This Offer Will End Very Soon!!!!
Date: 04/13 07:33
Received: 04/14 00:03
From: 69475270@hotmail.com
Reply-To: nobody@laittteis.com
To: nobody@laittteis.com
See the spam
Spamware company refuses to identify itself, but places phone numbers so you can
place orders. I'm sure complaints can be handled there too. This may be a repeat.
Everything will be sorted out in time.
This spam is being credited to April 13, 1998, despite the time I downloaded it. I
got sidetracked on an audio project completely unrelated to this web site.
This spam advocates forgery and theft of service, as shown by the bogus headers
designed to fool AOL'ers, as well as the forgeries in the REAL headers.
Voice: 760-779-0231
Fax: 760 779-9571
This is a STRIKE 2 offense.
See Strike 1
See the lookups
UPDATE: April 14, 1998, 16:30
Hotmail has alerted me that this Hotmail address, like the other addresses, are
forgeries. This will count as an "other", despite Hotmail investigating and
taking action in such matters.
See the notice
Subject: This Offer Will End Very Soon!!!!
Date: 04/17 07:47
Received: 04/18 09:05
From: accesspro1@hotmail.com
Reply-To: nobody@laittteis.com
To: nobody@laittteis.com
See the spam
Spammer spamming for Email Platinum Emailer. This bozo needs a page of their own, and
they will get it soon. Thank goodness for my site search CGI, as it found the other two
violations. I've also discovered that there are TWO versions of this spamware, and I've
received many other spams that were sent using this spamware.
Notice the forged domain? It's bogus. This is the signature of the folks who spam
for this product. This is how I will identify which ones to move to their own page.
Seems this offer is always ending soon. When will it end for good?
See Strike 1
See Strike 2
Unfortunately, the hijacked server administration is non-responsive because their
postmaster is actually a WebTV account that is overflowing. Abuse gets there, but
is most likely ignored.
Forged headers at the end to fool AOL folks.
See the lookups
UPDATE: April 18, 1998, 11:49
Hotmail quickly nuked this dropbox. I really like Hotmail!!
See the notice
If you are one of the dilweeds who sent me unsolicited email or are someone thinking about it, drop dead.
Also, if you've got a complaint about my anti-spam feelings or want to scold me for being justifiably sick of spam, I have the following words of wisdom for you:
YOU'VE COME TO THE WRONG PLACE!
Anyone else, I'd like to hear from you. Click below and drop me a line.
Anti-Spam Site administrator