[an error occurred while processing this directive]

The report for this spam can be found at: SYS Edition.
Return-Path: <emmet52@yahoo.com>
Received: from denmark.it.earthlink.net ([204.119.177.22])
          by santaclara01.pop.internex.net (Post.Office MTA v3.1.2
          release (PO203-101c) ID# 0-34792U7500L7500S0) with ESMTP
          id AAA6774 for <info@lanets.com>; Tue, 21 Apr 1998 08:17:10 -0700
Received: from earthlink.net (1Cust11.tnt2.everett2.wa.da.uu.net [153.35.254.11])	
by denmark.it.earthlink.net (8.8.7/8.8.5) with SMTP id IAA23026;	
Tue, 21 Apr 1998 08:08:28 -0700 (PDT)
From: emmet52@yahoo.com
Date: Tue, 21 Apr 98 07:56:07 EST
To: Friend@public.com
Subject: 16-M Clean E-mail Addresses
Message-ID: <>

>nslookup 204.119.177.22
Server:  ns.mediacity.com
Address:  205.216.172.10

Name:    denmark-c.it.earthlink.net
Address:  204.119.177.22
Relaying server identified. Seems Earthlink refuses to secure this server.

>nslookup 153.35.254.11
Server:  ns.mediacity.com
Address:  205.216.172.10

Name:    1Cust11.tnt2.everett2.wa.da.uu.net
Address:  153.35.254.11
Point of origination identified.

OK, now onto the web site:

>nslookup www.gaura.com
Server:  ns.mediacity.com
Address:  205.216.172.10

Name:    www.gaura.com
Address:  209.211.38.35

Let's trace this:

>traceroute www.gaura.com
traceroute to www.gaura.com (209.211.38.35), 30 hops max, 40 byte packets
 1  grfge002 (205.216.172.1)  0.348 ms  0.294 ms  0.297 ms
 2  bordercore2-hssi0-0.SanFrancisco.mci.net (166.48.15.249)  164.806 ms *  273.529 ms
 3  core2.SanFrancisco.mci.net (204.70.4.201)  186.213 ms  339.047 ms  19.128 ms
 4  mae-west2-nap.SanFrancisco.mci.net (204.70.10.254)  326.741 ms  341.808 ms19.655 ms
 5  sjc2-core1-fddi-3-0-0.atlas.digex.net (198.32.136.60)  27.806 ms  20.144 ms 24.778 ms
 6  sjc4-cpe2-h1-0-0.atlas.digex.net (165.117.52.106)  34.746 ms  13.169 ms  14.692 ms
 7  sjc4-core2-fa6-0-0.atlas.digex.net (165.117.244.2)  15.120 ms  28.026 ms  38.753 ms
 8  lax1-core1-h9-0-0.atlas.digex.net (165.117.53.73)  39.040 ms  37.391 ms  38.147 ms
 9  dfw2-core2-poet9-0-0.atlas.digex.net (165.117.50.26)  75.501 ms  70.544 ms50.865 ms
10  dfw2-core1-fa3-0-0.atlas.digex.net (165.117.52.101)  74.200 ms  70.209 ms  72.862 ms
11  iah1-core1-h0-0.atlas.digex.net (165.117.50.30)  91.360 ms  64.991 ms  65.794 ms
12  atl2-core1-h8-0.atlas.digex.net (165.117.50.34)  91.433 ms *  76.045 ms
13  atl2-cpe1-fa2-0.atlas.digex.net (165.117.55.19)  70.164 ms  70.291 ms  85.986 ms
14  209.49.169.98 (209.49.169.98)  106.120 ms  107.251 ms  87.541 ms
15  209.211.39.250 (209.211.39.250)  115.022 ms  112.815 ms  92.053 ms
16  * * *
17  * * *
18  * * *
19  * * *
20  * * *
21  * * *
22  * * *
23  * * *
24  * * *
25  * * *
26  * * *
27  * * *
28  * * *
29  * * *
30  * * *

Apparently ICMP packets are disabled, thus attempting to protect this vermin from being
traced accurately. No matter, it is clear where this site exists. Here is further proof:

>whois -h whois.arin.net 209.211.38.0
LCI International (NETBLK-NETBLK-LCI-NET-2) NETBLK-LCI-NET-2
                                                 209.211.0.0 - 209.211.127.255
Oltronics (NETBLK-OLTRONICS2-COM) OLTRONICS2-COM 209.211.38.0 - 209.211.38.255

Seems like this is an sub-provider under Digex, which as you know is completely blocked from
my website.

>whois -h whois.arin.net OLTRONICS2-COM
Oltronics (NETBLK-OLTRONICS2-COM)
   4401 VINELAND ROAD SUITE A-2
   ORLANDO, FL 32811
   US

   Netname: OLTRONICS2-COM
   Netblock: 209.211.38.0 - 209.211.38.255
   Maintainer: OLTR

   Coordinator:
      Oliver, Bob  (BO8-ARIN)  nomailbox@NOWHERE
      (407) 566-1660

   Record last updated on 01-Apr-98.
   Database last updated on 20-Apr-98 16:09:05 EDT.

They obviously don't want to be found. I will find them anyways.

>whois OLTRONICS.COM
Oltronics (OLTRONICS-DOM)
   129 West Trade Street, Suite 721
   Charlotte, NC 28202

   Domain Name: OLTRONICS.COM

   Administrative Contact:
      Aldridge, Ed  (EA730)  eda@OLTRONICS.COM
      800-401-1789
   Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Oltronics Systems Engineering  (OS52-ORG)  admin@OLTRONICS.NET
      (704) 370-0027
Fax- (407) 566-1665
   Billing Contact:
      Oltronics Accounts Payable  (OA63-ORG)  info@OLTRONICS.COM
      800-434-6661
Fax- 407-566-1665

   Record last updated on 04-Nov-97.
   Record created on 07-Oct-96.
   Database last updated on 21-Apr-98 04:03:25 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS.OLTRONICS.NET             209.45.207.3
   AVIANO.OLTRONICS.NET         209.140.1.11

>nslookup oltronics.com
Server:  ns.mediacity.com
Address:  205.216.172.10

Name:    oltronics.com
Address:  209.45.207.68

The web site is certainly in their netblock.

Let me move in for the kill:

>whois gaura.com
Online Presence (GAURA-DOM)
   Saviciaus 6-3
   Vilnius, n/a 2001
   LT

   Domain Name: GAURA.COM

   Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Budriene, Zilvinas  (ZB186)  ausrab@MLMALL.COM
      +370 2312306 (FAX) +370 2262717
   Billing Contact:
      Budriene, Zilvinas  (ZB186)  ausrab@MLMALL.COM
      +370 2312306 (FAX) +370 2262717

   Record last updated on 01-Apr-98.
   Record created on 01-Apr-98.
   Database last updated on 21-Apr-98 04:03:25 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS1.GAURA.COM                209.211.38.3
   NS2.GAURA.COM                209.211.38.4

Hmm, illegal whois entry, but then again, they don't want to get caught quickly.

Let's check those drop boxes:
>whois mlmall.com
Sekmes Sistemos (MLMALL-DOM)
   Raugyklos 23-1
   Vilnius, - 2001
   LT

   Domain Name: MLMALL.COM

   Administrative Contact:
      Budra, Zilvinas  (ZB88)  jana@POST.OMNITEL.NET
      +370 9920809 (FAX) +370 2262717
   Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Bennett, Robert  (RB1043)  hostmaster@ADGRAFIX.COM
      978-440-9988 (FAX) 978-440-9514
   Billing Contact:
      Budra, Zilvinas  (ZB88)  jana@POST.OMNITEL.NET
      +370 9920809 (FAX) +370 2262717

   Record last updated on 16-May-97.
   Record created on 12-Mar-97.
   Database last updated on 21-Apr-98 04:03:25 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS1.ADGRAFIX.COM             208.230.130.254
   NS2.ADGRAFIX.COM             151.196.77.253
   NS3.ADGRAFIX.COM             208.28.6.254

Another spam shop.


Got Betacam SP or UMatic SP tapes? We can transfer those for you!