Anti-Spam The Deadbeats Hall of Lame
Warning: Not all menu items are working. We're working on this but this site is a low-priority project.
Got video tapes? Need DVDs? $32 per tape gets it done fast!

The report for this spam can be found at: Dana Jones Edition.
Return-Path: <david@mail.t-1net.com>
Received: from mail.t-1net.com ([209.136.153.210])          
by santaclara01.pop.internex.net (Post.Office MTA v3.1.2          
release (PO203-101c) ID# 0-34792U7500L7500S0) with ESMTP          
id AAA11956 for <chris@lanets.com>;          
Sun, 25 Jan 1998 06:50:42 -0800
Date: Sat, 24 Jan 1998 15:38:18 -0600
Message-Id: <199801242138.PAA06399@mail.t-1net.com>
From: MAILER-DAEMON@localhost
Bcc: 
Subject: About Golf Balls

>nslookup 209.136.153.210
Server:  dns.mediacity.com
Address:  205.216.172.10

*** dns.mediacity.com can't find 209.136.153.210: Non-existent host/domain

>nslookup mail.t-1net.com
Server:  dns.mediacity.com
Address:  205.216.172.10

*** dns.mediacity.com can't find mail.t-1net.com: Non-existent host/domain

Hmm, rather interesting. Let me see what I can dig up. Traditional methods have failed me.

>nslookup t-1net.com
Server:  dns.mediacity.com
Address:  205.216.172.10

*** dns.mediacity.com can't find t-1net.com: Non-existent host/domain

This is getting annoying. Did t-1net.com already get disconnected?

>whois 209.136.153.0
ACSI (NETBLK-ACSI-4)            ACSI-4           209.136.0.0 - 209.136.255.255
Golfballs Unlimited USA (NETBLK-GOLFBALLS1) GOLFBALLS1
                                               209.136.153.0 - 209.136.153.255

Amusing, sort of. This does show this to be hosted by ACSI and Dana Jones has a Class C
license to annoy folks with.

I must resort to other methods:
>traceroute 209.136.153.210
traceroute to 209.136.153.210 (209.136.153.210), 30 hops max, 40 byte packets
 1  grfge002 (205.216.172.1)  0.447 ms  0.268 ms  0.255 ms
 2  bordercore2-hssi0-0.SanFrancisco.mci.net (166.48.15.249)  44.714 ms  15.289ms  237.643 ms 
 3  core3.SanFrancisco.mci.net (204.70.4.17)  3.970 ms  5.905 ms  4.547 ms
 4  mae-west4-nap.SanFrancisco.mci.net (204.70.10.250)  4.580 ms  4.187 ms  4.999 ms
 5  mae-west.acsi.net (198.32.136.79)  7.682 ms  11.955 ms  14.196 ms
 6  tucson-az-1-a12-0.acsi.net (206.222.97.8)  34.063 ms  24.534 ms  31.929 ms
 7  elpaso-tx-1-a11-0.acsi.net (206.222.97.7)  37.757 ms  33.947 ms  31.932 ms
 8  fortwo-tx-1-a12-0.acsi.net (206.222.97.6)  56.203 ms  214.647 ms  248.985 ms
 9  housto-tx-1-a12-0-6.acsi.net (206.222.100.130)  59.648 ms  60.217 ms  62.443 ms
10  206.222.105.114 (206.222.105.114)  74.359 ms  70.607 ms  66.755 ms
11  209.136.153.210 (209.136.153.210)  62.617 ms  65.517 ms  72.414 ms

There is definately something there.

>nslookup www.t-1net.com
Server:  dns.mediacity.com
Address:  205.216.172.10

*** dns.mediacity.com can't find www.t-1net.com: Non-existent host/domain

Not that I doubt this report, there is clearly something there.

I can ping the host, so that proves there is something there.

Going back to the previous "whois":
>whois  GOLFBALLS1
Golfballs Unlimited USA (NETBLK-GOLFBALLS1)
   12306 Meadow Hollow
   Stafford, TX 77477
   US

   Netname: GOLFBALLS1
   Netblock: 209.136.153.0 - 209.136.153.255
   Maintainer: GOLF

   Coordinator:
      Jones, Dana  (DJ2315)  ballman@GOLFBALLSUNLIMITEUSA.COM
      281-561-5033

   Record last updated on 11-Dec-97.
   Database last updated on 25-Jan-98 04:10:18 EDT.

>whois GOLFBALLSUNLIMITEUSA.COM
No match for "GOLFBALLSUNLIMITEUSA.COM".

My, isn't that convenient?

>whois t-1net.com
Taylor Made Communications (T-1NET-DOM)
   3800 East 42nd Street
   Odessa, TX 79767

   Domain Name: T-1NET.COM

   Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      David Taylor  (DT86-ORG)  postmaster@T-1NET.COM
      915-550-3039
   Billing Contact:
      David Taylor  (DT86-ORG)  postmaster@T-1NET.COM
      915-550-3039

   Record last updated on 28-Aug-97.
   Record created on 12-May-97.
   Database last updated on 25-Jan-98 04:10:18 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   MAIL.T-1NET.COM              208.21.213.10
   QUICK.WE-DELIVER.NET         208.211.205.66

Let me verify the first DNS server:

>nslookup 208.21.213.10
Server:  dns.mediacity.com
Address:  205.216.172.10

*** dns.mediacity.com can't find 208.21.213.10: Non-existent host/domain

>nslookup MAIL.T-1NET.COM
Server:  dns.mediacity.com
Address:  205.216.172.10

*** dns.mediacity.com can't find MAIL.T-1NET.COM: Non-existent host/domain

>whois we-deliver.net
We Deliver 4 U (WE-DELIVER2-DOM)
   11743 West Bellfort Ste 112
   Stafford, TX 77477

   Domain Name: WE-DELIVER.NET

   Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Jones, Elmo  (EJ872)  elmo_navigate@HOTMAIL.COM
      2819880377 (FAX) 2819880378
   Billing Contact:
      Jones, Elmo  (EJ872)  elmo_navigate@HOTMAIL.COM
      2819880377 (FAX) 2819880378

   Record last updated on 20-Jan-98.
   Record created on 13-Jul-97.
   Database last updated on 25-Jan-98 04:10:18 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   NS1.WE-DELIVER.NET           206.62.151.10
   NS2.WE-DELIVER.NET           206.62.151.11

Now Dana Jones has removed himself as the contact for this spamming domain.


Need documents scanned? Photos? Slides? We do it all!