[an error occurred while processing this directive]
The report for this spam can be found at: 1998 Porno Spam Page 2.
Return-Path: <msnabuse@microsoft.com>
Received: from mail1.microsoft.com (mail1.microsoft.com [131.107.3.125])
by tomcat.ns.net (8.8.5/8.8.5) with ESMTP id MAA13254 for <cpicket@ns.net>;
Thu, 9 Jul 1998 12:54:03 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by INET-IMC-01 with Internet Mail Service (5.5.2328.0) id <3PS6SQAY>;
Thu, 9 Jul 1998 12:53:54 -0700
Message-ID: lt;491013F55463D111BC4700805FCC89A60110DB58@red-msg-02.dns.microsoft.com>
From: MSN Abuse Alias <msnabuse@microsoft.com>
To: "'Chris Pickett'" <cpicket@ns.net>
Subject: RE: Forgeries, porno and scam: Go for the gold.
Date: Thu, 9 Jul 1998 12:53:51 -0700
X-Mailer: Internet Mail Service (5.5.2328.0)
X-UIDL: 9d01526ee1ab794ac728a0e2bcb2f883
The account(s) that you have reported is not a current account listed with
MSN. It appears the MSN addresses have been forged on the spam messages you
received. Since they have forged their account to look as though they are
coming from MSN, we do not take this lightly. We are currently
investigating the email and will alert the necessary ISP's, based on the
email header, to have this problem resolved. To speed up this process, if
you didn't include header information in your original report - please
forward on the email headers to assist us in tracing this account to it's
originating ISP.
Please note that MSN email addresses cannot contain exclamation points,
pound, percentage or dollar signs, or more than one ampersand.
Thanks for your assistance,
MSN Abuse Team
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Chris Pickett
> Sent: Thursday, July 09, 1998 8:59 AM
> To: abuse@msn.com; postmaster@globalcenter.net; abuse@globalcenter.net;
> abuse@att.net; postmaster@att.net; postmaster@worldnet.att.net;
> abuse@worldnet.att.net; abuse@necrinc.com; postmaster@necrinc.com
> Subject: Forgeries, porno and scam: Go for the gold.
>
> This is consistent with my ZERO TOLERANCE policy on spam.
>
> Microsoft:
> While this never touched your network, the spammer is forging an MSN
> address, which would be a trademark violation.
>
> Worldnet:
> Terminate this spammer and report back.
>
> necrinc.com :
> Your server was used to relay out this spam. Please update your server
> software and disable relaying. Thank you.
>
> Return-Path: <tarilove88@msn.com>
> Received: from casey.necrinc.com ([206.102.255.2]) by tomcat.ns.net
> (8.8.5/8.8.5) with ESMTP id GAA24090 for <cpicket@ns.net>; Thu, 9 Jul
> 1998 06:21:10 -0700 (PDT)
> Date: Thu, 9 Jul 1998 06:21:10 -0700 (PDT)
> From: tarilove88@msn.com
> Message-Id: <199807091321.GAA24090@tomcat.ns.net>
> Received: from comp06 (194.chicago-15.il.dial-access.ATT.NET
> [12.66.119.194]) by casey.necrinc.com with SMTP (Microsoft Exchange
> Internet Mail Service Version 5.5.1960.3) id 31AF22AW; Thu, 9 Jul 1998
>
> 01:05:16 -0400
> To: ricki514@msn.com
> Subject: Go for the gold.
> X-UIDL: 5f4b160e0923d51e7c47df9ab42075ad
>
>
> <B>Adults Only Website !
>
> CHECK TO SEE IF YOU ARE A WINNER!!!!!
>
> <A HREF="http://204.238.155.73/ga/tracktrack/index.html">CLICK HERE</A>
> </B>