[an error occurred while processing this directive]
The report for this spam can be found at: 1998 Deadbeats Page 13.
Return-Path: <adrian@cooper.net>
Received: from ns0.cooper.net ([195.10.99.10])
by santaclara01.pop.internex.net (Post.Office MTA v3.1.2
release (PO203-101c) ID# 0-34792U7500L7500S0) with ESMTP
id AAA11228 for <chris@lanets.com>;
Thu, 3 Sep 1998 12:36:20 -0700
Received: from server3 (unverified [195.10.99.3]) by ns0.cooper.net
(Rockliffe SMTPRA 2.1.5) with SMTP id <B0000027405@ns0.cooper.net>;
Thu, 03 Sep 1998 20:35:59 +0100
Message-ID: <<004701bdd771$faa1dcb0$03630ac3@server3.cooper.net>
Reply-To: "Adrian Cooper" <adrian@cooper.net>
From: "Adrian Cooper" <adrian@cooper.net>
To: "Chris Pickett" <chris@lanets.com>
Cc: <SPAM-L@PEACH.EASE.LSOFT.COM>
Subject: Re: I have NEVER expressed an interest in internet stocks: HOT INTERNET STOCKS: THE NEXT AOL!!??
Date: Thu, 3 Sep 1998 20:35:17 +0100
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 4.72.2106.4
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V4.72.2106.4
>PLA.NET:
>You'll get yours.
>Cooper.net:
>Seems you're currently providing DNS service for the currently offline
domain of >"pla.net". See that they don't get online.
Chris:
<Temptation to react extremely adversely restrained on this one occasion
only>
Repeat of previous *very* recent declaration in Spam-L by myself as follows:
Hi all:
There appears to be a considerable spam campaign in progress, *seemingly*
with the objective of hiking the share price of Pla.net America Inc.. See
attached example.
I would like to state here and now for the record in this forum, that I
myself own the domain name "PLA.NET" and despite the understandable
confusion that seems to be occuring, I have absolutely no association
whatsoever with this garbage spamming campaign, Pla.net America Inc. or any
of its representatives or associates. I can also confirm that I am not at
this time listed on NASDAQ .
I should point out that I am receiving considerable misdirected complaints
as a result of this, and will be pursuing the originators of the spam and
all associated with it.
Thanks and regards to all,
Adrian Cooper.
Planet Communications Limited.