[an error occurred while processing this directive]
The report for this spam can be found at: 1998 Deadbeats Page 12.
Received: from gatekeeper.iserver.com (206.107.170.2) by studio42.com with SMTP
(Eudora Internet Mail Server 1.2); Thu, 20 Aug 1998 18:07:00 -0800
Received: by gatekeeper.iserver.com; Thu, 20 Aug 1998 18:22:27 -0600 (MDT)
Received: from unknown(192.168.1.7) by gatekeeper.iserver.com via smap (V3.1.1) id xma002269;
Thu, 20 Aug 98 18:22:20 -0600
Received: from localhost (abuse@localhost) by orca.orem.iserver.com [Internet Servers, Inc 801.224.9346] (8.8.5) id SAA27914; Thu, 20 Aug 1998 18:22:13 -0600 (MDT)
Date: Thu, 20 Aug 1998 18:22:13 -0600 (MDT)
From: Abuse <abuse@iserver.com>
X-Sender: abuse@orca.orem.iserver.com
To: "ELI.NET Security/Abuse Response Team" <abuse@eli.net>
cc: "Postmater@Studio42" <postmaster@studio42.com>
Subject: Re: Stay off my domain: please look at this page. It has your name in it
In-Reply-To: <Pine.GSO.3.96.980814131414.12735K-100000@mothership.eli.net>
Message-ID: <Pine.BSI.3.95.980820182142.10933e-100000@orca.orem.iserver.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: TEXT/PLAIN; charset=US-ASCII
ELI, Postmater@Studio42,
Thank you for informing us about this. Sending unsolicited e-mail or
making inappropriate commercial newsgroup posts from our web servers is
strictly forbidden. It is also forbidden to promote web sites hosted on
our servers in such mailings or postings. You may see our acceptable use
policy here:
http://iserver.com/policies.html#server
This user was warned and if this happens again, their account
(trade-board.com) will be disabled. Please let us know should you have any
comments or questions.
Chad Hansen
Hostmaster
SECURE.NET/VerioWH
On Fri, 14 Aug 1998, ELI.NET Security/Abuse Response Team wrote:
>
> =====
> Your response has been received by ELI.NET's Spam/Email Abuse Team.
>
> ELI.NET is a Network Service Provider, and does not host any web-sites
> or end-user customers, only co-locate, ISP and, other NSP clients.
>
> Please Cc: all Security, UCE/UBE, MMF, and Usenet Spam related issues
> regarding our downstream networking customers to <abuse@eli.net>.
>
> =====
> Complaints to ELI.NET's Abuse Response Team should:
>
> 1) Be specific as to the nature of the complaint (i.e. UCE, Usenet
> Spam, etc)
>
> 2) Include a copy of the offending message/article with full headers
> included.
>
> 3) Include a traceroute or WHOIS output that demonstrates transit
> through ELI.NET's backbone to one of the responsible parties, or
> that they are a network customer or sub-customer of ELI.NET, or one
> of ELI.NET's networking customers.
>
> ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- -----
> Digital's Palo Alto Gateway: http://www.research.digital.com/cgi-bin/trace
> Carnegie Mellon University: http://www.net.cmu.edu/bin/traceroute
> Internic Whois: http://rs.internic.net/cgi-bin/whois
> ARIN Based Whois Search: http://www.arin.net/whois/arinwhois.html
> RIPE Whois Queries: http://www.ripe.net/db/whois.html
> ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- -----
>
> =====
> Your complaint has been forwarded to Iserver (abuse@isystem.net)
> who is the service provider that hosts the network/server in question.
>
> The service provider is being notified that this behavior violates
> our Acceptable Use Policy (http://www.eli.net/aup.html), and the
> consequences of repeat violations.
>
> =====
>
>
>
> On Fri, 14 Aug 1998, Postmater@Studio42 wrote:
>
> > To whom it may concern:
> >
> > Studio42 and Los Altos Networks considers anonymous emails to be HOSTILE.
> > Trade-board.com is running a service that is designed to HIDE the sender.
> > If you're anonymous, we don't have any time to deal with your immature
> > baby antics.
> >
> > Trade-board.com and the entire netblock they are in will now be BLOCKED
> > from Studio42.
> >
> > Oh and gee:
> > thanks for informing ME of a page I created to report a spam. You sent an
> > unsolicited email to the OWNER of Studio42 at his WORK address, which is
> > becoming more and more useless thanks to such behavior that
> > trade-board.com has permitted.
> >
> > DO NOT EVER ALLOW ANOTHER EMAIL TO BE SENT TO AN ADDRESS AT:
> > lan.net
> > lanets.com
> > studio42.com
> > studio42.net
> > studio42.org
> >
> > Eli.net:
> > You provide service to "isystem.net", who apparently are having some
> > technical difficulties. I have been unable to deliver email to their
> > system due to DNS errors. Since "isystem.com" refuses to act in a
> > responsible manner, I'm choosing to escalate this to your administration.
> > Please have this web site terminated immediately. Thank you for your
> > cooperation. Studio42 and Los Altos Networks considers anonymous emails
> > to be hostile, for if they need to hide, they we don't need to have it
> > waste our time.
> >
> > Isystem.net:
> > Terminate immediately any and all services pertaining to
> > "trade-board.com". This will be considered a formal cease and desist
> > order.
> >
> >
> > Return-Path: <tradeboa@trade-board.com>
> > Received: from trade-board.com ([192.41.57.165]) by
> > santaclara01.pop.internex.net (Post.Office MTA v3.1.2 release
> > (PO203-101c) ID# 0-34792U7500L7500S0) with ESMTP id AAA8942 for
> > <chris@lanets.com>; Wed, 12 Aug 1998 09:29:07 -0700
> > Received: (tradeboa@localhost) by trade-board.com (8.8.5) id KAA19697;
> > Wed, 12 Aug 1998 10:28:57 -0600 (MDT)
> > Date: Wed, 12 Aug 1998 10:28:57 -0600 (MDT)
> > Message-Id: <199808121628.KAA19697@trade-board.com>
> > To: chris@lanets.com
> > From: ANONYMOUS-MAIL <A-MaiL@cant.trace.me>
> > Subject: please look at this page. It has your name in it
> >
> > -----------------------------------------------------------
> > This is A-MaiL (Anonymous-MaiL). It has been send by A-MAIL
> > WWW SITE from "http://trade-board.com/a-mail"
> > Apologizes for any inconvenience or mailflood caused by it.
> > -----------------------------------------------
> > Following lines were send from Anonymous to You:
> > ===========================================================
> >
> > http://www.studio42.com/kill-the-spam/1998/lookups/wcc-1.html
> > Just wanted you to know about it.
> >
> > ===========================================================
> > Go visit A-MaiL WWW SITE and begin using A-MaiL feature !!!
> > See you at "http://trade-board.com/a-mail"
> > -----------------------------------------------------------
> >
>
> /* ELI.NET Security/Abuse Response Team <abuse@eli.net>
> ELI.NET Acceptable Use Policy: http://www.eli.net/aup.html
> Electric Lightwave, Inc., Operations, Data Products Group,
> Vancouver, WA 98862 * ELI Network Ops Center: (800) 622-4354 */
>
>
>