[an error occurred while processing this directive]

The report for this spam can be found at: 1998 Deadbeats Page 12.
Received: from mothership.eli.net (208.131.4.43) by studio42.com with ESMTP 
(Eudora Internet Mail Server 1.2); Fri, 14 Aug 1998 18:59:44 -0800
Received: from localhost by mothership.eli.net (8.9.1/8.9.1) with SMTP id NAA14427;	
Fri, 14 Aug 1998 13:15:21 -0700 (PDT)
X-Authentication-Warning: mothership.eli.net: abuse owned process doing -bs
Date: Fri, 14 Aug 1998 13:15:21 -0700 (PDT)
From: "ELI.NET Security/Abuse Response Team" <abuse@eli.net>
To: "Postmater@Studio42" <postmaster@studio42.com>
cc: abuse@eli.net, abuse@iserver.com
Subject: Re: Stay off my domain: please look at this page. It has your name in it
In-Reply-To: <1309069022-3161106@studio42.com>
Message-ID: <Pine.GSO.3.96.980814131414.12735K-100000@mothership.eli.net>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: TEXT/PLAIN; charset=US-ASCII


=====
Your response has been received by ELI.NET's Spam/Email Abuse Team.

ELI.NET is a Network Service Provider, and does not host any web-sites 
or end-user customers, only co-locate, ISP and, other NSP clients.

Please Cc: all Security, UCE/UBE, MMF, and Usenet Spam related issues 
regarding our downstream networking customers to <abuse@eli.net>.

=====
Complaints to ELI.NET's Abuse Response Team should:

1) Be specific as to the nature of the complaint (i.e. UCE, Usenet 
   Spam, etc)

2) Include a copy of the offending message/article with full headers 
   included.

3) Include a traceroute or WHOIS output that demonstrates transit 
   through ELI.NET's backbone to one of the responsible parties, or 
   that they are a network customer or sub-customer of ELI.NET, or one 
   of ELI.NET's networking customers.

 ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- 
Digital's Palo Alto Gateway: http://www.research.digital.com/cgi-bin/trace
Carnegie Mellon University:  http://www.net.cmu.edu/bin/traceroute
Internic Whois:              http://rs.internic.net/cgi-bin/whois
ARIN Based Whois Search:     http://www.arin.net/whois/arinwhois.html
RIPE Whois Queries:          http://www.ripe.net/db/whois.html
 ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- 

=====
Your complaint has been forwarded to Iserver (abuse@isystem.net)
who is the service provider that hosts the network/server in question.

The service provider is being notified that this behavior violates 
our Acceptable Use Policy (http://www.eli.net/aup.html), and the 
consequences of repeat violations.

=====



On Fri, 14 Aug 1998, Postmater@Studio42 wrote:

> To whom it may concern:
> 
> Studio42 and Los Altos Networks considers anonymous emails to be HOSTILE. 
> Trade-board.com is running a service that is designed to HIDE the sender. 
> If you're anonymous, we don't have any time to deal with your immature 
> baby antics.
> 
> Trade-board.com and the entire netblock they are in will now be BLOCKED 
> from Studio42.
> 
> Oh and gee:
> thanks for informing ME of a page I created to report a spam. You sent an 
> unsolicited email to the OWNER of Studio42 at his WORK address, which is 
> becoming more and more useless thanks to such behavior that 
> trade-board.com has permitted.
> 
> DO NOT EVER ALLOW ANOTHER EMAIL TO BE SENT TO AN ADDRESS AT:
> lan.net
> lanets.com
> studio42.com
> studio42.net
> studio42.org
> 
> Eli.net:
> You provide service to "isystem.net", who apparently are having some 
> technical difficulties. I have been unable to deliver email to their 
> system due to DNS errors. Since "isystem.com" refuses to act in a 
> responsible manner, I'm choosing to escalate this to your administration. 
> Please have this web site terminated immediately. Thank you for your 
> cooperation. Studio42 and Los Altos Networks considers anonymous emails 
> to be hostile, for if they need to hide, they we don't need to have it 
> waste our time.
> 
> Isystem.net:
> Terminate immediately any and all services pertaining to 
> "trade-board.com". This will be considered a formal cease and desist 
> order.
> 
> 
> Return-Path: <tradeboa@trade-board.com>
> Received: from trade-board.com ([192.41.57.165])          by 
> santaclara01.pop.internex.net (Post.Office MTA v3.1.2          release 
> (PO203-101c) ID# 0-34792U7500L7500S0) with ESMTP          id AAA8942 for 
> <chris@lanets.com>;          Wed, 12 Aug 1998 09:29:07 -0700
> Received: (tradeboa@localhost) by trade-board.com (8.8.5) id KAA19697; 
> Wed, 12 Aug 1998 10:28:57 -0600 (MDT)
> Date: Wed, 12 Aug 1998 10:28:57 -0600 (MDT)
> Message-Id: <199808121628.KAA19697@trade-board.com>
> To: chris@lanets.com
> From: ANONYMOUS-MAIL <A-MaiL@cant.trace.me>
> Subject: please look at this page. It has your name in it
> 
> -----------------------------------------------------------
> This is A-MaiL (Anonymous-MaiL). It has been send by A-MAIL
>     WWW SITE   from     "http://trade-board.com/a-mail"
> Apologizes for any inconvenience or mailflood caused by it.
>     -----------------------------------------------
>     Following lines were send from Anonymous to You:
> ===========================================================
> 
> http://www.studio42.com/kill-the-spam/1998/lookups/wcc-1.html
> Just wanted you to know about it.
> 
> ===========================================================
> Go visit A-MaiL WWW SITE and begin using A-MaiL feature !!!
>     See you at     "http://trade-board.com/a-mail"
> -----------------------------------------------------------
> 

/* ELI.NET Security/Abuse Response Team 
   ELI.NET Acceptable Use Policy: http://www.eli.net/aup.html
   Electric Lightwave, Inc., Operations, Data Products Group,
   Vancouver, WA 98862 * ELI Network Ops Center: (800) 622-4354 */
 


Want to do some recording? On-Site recording available, up to 48 tracks with full mixdown and mastering capabilities.