[an error occurred while processing this directive]

The report for this spam can be found at: 1998 Deadbeats Page 10.
Received: from mail001.mediacity.com (205.216.172.9) by studio42.com with SMTP 
(Eudora Internet Mail Server 1.2); Tue, 23 Jun 1998 17:16:32 -0800
Received: (qmail 17961 invoked from network); 23 Jun 1998 22:31:05 -0000
Received: from mothership.eli.net (208.131.4.43)  by mail001.mediacity.com with SMTP; 
23 Jun 1998 22:31:05 -0000
Received: from localhost by mothership.eli.net (8.9.0/8.9.0) with SMTP id PAA18356;	
Tue, 23 Jun 1998 15:27:49 -0700 (PDT)
X-Authentication-Warning: mothership.eli.net: abuse owned process doing -bs
Date: Tue, 23 Jun 1998 15:27:49 -0700 (PDT)
From: "ELI.NET Security/Abuse Response Team" <abuse@eli.net>
To: "Spam Hater@Studio42" <spam-hater@studio42.com>
cc: abuse@eli.net, abuse@iserver.com
Subject: Re: Fraud to fight fraud?: INVESTMENT FRAUD:  Learn how to detect and avoid!
In-Reply-To: <1313782030-413314@studio42.com>
Message-ID: <Pine.GSO.3.96.980623152531.17809J-100000@mothership.eli.net>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: TEXT/PLAIN; charset=US-ASCII


=====
Your response has been received by ELI.NET's Spam/Email Abuse Team.

ELI.NET is a Network Service Provider, and does not host any web-sites 
or end-user customers, only co-locate, ISP and, other NSP clients.

Please Cc: all Security, UCE/UBE, MMF, and Usenet Spam related issues 
regarding our downstream networking customers to <abuse@eli.net>.

=====
Complaints to ELI.NET's Abuse Response Team should:

1) Be specific as to the nature of the complaint (i.e. UCE, Usenet 
   Spam, etc)

2) Include a copy of the offending message/article with full headers 
   included.

3) Include a traceroute or WHOIS output that demonstrates transit 
   through ELI.NET's backbone to one of the responsible parties, or 
   that they are a network customer or sub-customer of ELI.NET, or one 
   of ELI.NET's networking customers.

 ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- 
Digital's Palo Alto Gateway: http://www.research.digital.com/cgi-bin/trace
Carnegie Mellon University:  http://www.net.cmu.edu/bin/traceroute
Internic Whois:              http://rs.internic.net/cgi-bin/whois
ARIN Based Whois Search:     http://www.arin.net/whois/arinwhois.html
RIPE Whois Queries:          http://www.ripe.net/db/whois.html
 ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- 

=====
Your complaint has been forwarded to Iserver
who is the service provider that hosts the network/server in question.

The service provider is being notified that this behaviour violates 
our Acceptable Use Policy (http://www.eli.net/aup.html), and the 
consequences of repeat violations.

=====


On Sat, 20 Jun 1998, Spam Hater@Studio42 wrote:

> This is consistent with Studio42's ZERO TOLERANCE policy on spam.
> 
> Can you believe the stupidity of this spammer, sending spam to an 
> OBVIOUSLY anti-spam domain AND account?

[Heh...yeah...we get that sort of thing too and always ask the same
question.]
 
> CLICK HERE ----> http://www.FraudReview-IESC.com <---- TO KEEP YOUR MONEY
> 
> 

/* ELI.NET Security/Abuse Response Team 
   ELI.NET Acceptable Use Policy: http://www.eli.net/aup.html
   Electric Lightwave, Inc., Operations, Data Products Group,
   Vancouver, WA 98862 * ELI Network Ops Center: (800) 622-4354 */
 


Do you want concert quality sound at tremendous savings? Studio42, your leader on high quality sound for concerts!